Babysitters in My Area

Find the best sitter near you!

Average rate: $12.50/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Available Now!

Amanda G.'s Photo

Amanda G.|Cincinnati, OH

$10-15/hr 5 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Experienced Nanny Looking For Full-Time Position With Local Family

Avg response < 2 hrs
(2)
I have worked in child care on and off for the last several years. I was a full-time nanny in Nashville until 2012 when I moved here to Cincinnati, where I was initially working part-time with multiple families as their go-to babysitter. I then transitioned to being a full-time nanny with one family for over a year, but their needs changed as their children entered a new school year and I decided to take on another opportunity. However, I recently returned to nannying full-time with a local family. I would love to meet other families in the area that may need occasional child care for errands, date nights, events, etc. in the evenings and on weekends. In my previous child care positions, I have been responsible for caring for children ranging in age from newborn to 9 years old. I have been called on as the go-to date night sitter for my previous families, as well as the full-time nanny who was in their home 5-6 days a week. I would handle picking up after the children, light laundry, and additional housecleaning duties as needed. I helped the children on and off the bus each day and/or transporting them to and from their schools when needed. I love to organize fun activities inside and outside the house, like inviting one of the child's school friends over for a play date or going to a local park when the weather is warm. I consider myself very strong with academics so homework is always a priority if I am providing after-school care and promise to have that done (and checked) before any playtime. I also love to cook, so I am always happy to prepare meals and snacks as needed and introduce your children to new, fun foods that they might not have tried before.
Showing 1 - 10 of 23570