At Care.com, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.
SPECIAL OFFER
Enroll your child now and receive 10% off your first four weeks of tuition and get 50% off the registration fee! Sibling discounts are available for families with more than one child! We offer both part-time and full-time rates!
AT A GLANCE
AT A GLANCE
In Business Since:
2009
Total Employees:
2-10
Credentials:

Please check directly with the business for information on licensing and credentials.

Hours
Monday:
6:30AM - 6:00PM
Tuesday:
6:30AM - 6:00PM
Wednesday:
6:30AM - 6:00PM
Thursday:
6:30AM - 6:00PM
Friday:
6:30AM - 6:00PM
Saturday:
Closed
Sunday:
Closed
Program Details
Type:
  • Child Care Center/Day Care Center,
  • Preschool (or Nursery School or Pre-K)
Philosophy:
  • Developmental (Play-Based),
  • Cooperative,
  • Academic,
  • Montessori,
  • Faith-Based
Languages:
  • English,
  • Spanish
Cost & Availability
Classroom Type Rate Rate Type Availability *
Toddler $200 per week Yes
Preschool $190 per week Yes
Pre-K $180 per week Yes
All Ages $90 per day Yes
*availability last updated on 09/18/2018
Offerings
Full Time (5 days/wk)
Part Time (1-4 days/wk)
Half-Day (Morning)
Half-Day (Afternoon)
Full-Day
Extended Care (Before School)
Extended Care (After School)
Payment Options
  • Personal Check|
  • Cash|
  • Credit Card
Ratings & Reviews
(13)
Sandra
11/12/2018
I am happy so far with them and my son loves it there. Been sending him for 2 months now and I was really anxiuos about that. He is very shy and I was worried he would not be comfortable without me since this is the first time I'm sending him anywhere. But the staff and manager are so sweet. He actually has friends! I was so happy when driving home the other day and told me he and his friend had a race and he won. Lol!
P S
10/09/2018
My children have had great experiences at Saint Alphonsa's. The staff are great with the kids, encouraging them to learn things I couldn't get very far with. Their growth has been phenomenal. They actually look forward to going there every morning. The play area and classrooms are welcoming and very clean. It really puts my mind at ease to know that my kids are in a nurturing and safe environment. I highly recommend Saint Alphonsa's Academy for anyone looking for a quality daycare!
Anju J
09/26/2018
My son started going to st. Alphonsa's for about 5 months now. I seen a good change in him since he started. I'm glad the old director left (she wasn't very nice) and the new director they have is wonderful. She is very involved and takes a personal interest to all the children and their well being. I seen her greet each family personally herself and ask them about their day. I'm glad I decided to keep my son here and will recommend any family to the center/daycare.
Jill C
09/25/2018
My son has been here since Feb and we've seen the hiccup with the last director. We were beginning to shiop around for another center in northeast but luckily she is no longer w the school. Everyone looks so relieved and they are actively working to get things back to 'normal'. New director is GREAT, exactly what they needed. She is very personable and we are already seeing glimmers of the old St. Alphonsa's coming back. Bottom line is our son is happy, luvs his friends & the teachers are very caring. He's learning so much - excited to see this place genuinely does put children first.
J.A
08/09/2018
Too many changes. Too many new faces. It's just not the same anymore. My child looks sad.
Reply from Saint Alphonsa's Academy
Dear J.A and Parents,

As we settle into the new fall season and upcoming school year, we wanted to address the recent changes to our center and staff. As most of you are aware, Ms. April Moore is no longer at the center as Director. Upon her departure in August, we have been dedicated to getting our center back to where it used to be: A safe and loving environment where kids can learn and be kids!

We understand that the changes in the last month may have been unsettling but please be assured that creating a meaningful learning experience for your child is the center's utmost priority. Please know that our commitment to providing quality services and care will continue uninterrupted.

Our goal has always been and will continue to be to provide the best care and education possible to the children under our care. To the parents, thank you for your support!

As always, if you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to us at contact@saintalphonsas.com.

Here's to a fun-filled school year,
Saint Alphonsa's Academy
09/18/2018
Anonymous
06/13/2018
My child loves St. Alphonsa's Academy, he has lots of friends there and he really loves his teachers. Unfortunately, there has been a lot of poor changes in management recently. The most recently hired director (April) has been rude and uncaring. To this day, she still has no idea who my child is and I come to drop off/pick up every day. She constantly mispronounces/forgets my child's name. Maybe if she wasn't on HER cellphone every time that I am there, she would know his name by now.
Reply from Saint Alphonsa's Academy
Dear Anonymous,

We are sorry that you have had a negative experience with us at Saint Alphonsa's recently. Please be assured that Ms. April Moore is no longer at the center and we are excited to get back to business! :) Here's to a great school year!
09/18/2018
Anonymous
06/05/2018
My child has been going here for quite some time now. There has been some good changes, but unfortunately Wilmarie is gone. She's what this center needed. However, there is a new director. And I feel as though she isn't as involved as the past directors have been. Just the other day I asked her how my child's day went, and she couldn't hear me because she had earphones on, while talking. When she finally heard me all she said was "good". No parent wants to see this. It just doesn't look right.
Reply from Saint Alphonsa's Academy
Hi Anonymous,

You're absolutely right - no parent should ever hear that. We apologize for the bad experiences you have had this summer. As you know, Ms. April Moore is no longer at the center - we are actively making improvements to our current structure and looking forward to the upcoming school year! Although we were very sad to see Wilmarie go, we are happy and proud that she is able to pursue her passion with Teach for America in Arizona!
09/18/2018
Heather &
03/06/2018
Our child has been enrolled here for the past 5 months. We chose this center based on the locality to our home, and reasonable fees for quality instruction in a clean and secure setting. As she was coming from being cared for by her grandmother her first 3 years, she took some time to adjust. Staff members there (Gloria & Marianne) are great, especially with the addition of Wilmarie (director?) after the holidays. Prior to her arrival, we were concerned with the slow growth exhibited by our daughter and were starting to consider other centers. Since Wilmarie's come on staff, she's been a breath of fresh air and our child has flourished. It's obvious how much she loves the children through her engagement with them (on their level and usually in song) and cares about their development. Selfishly, I hope she stays a long time (or at least until our daughter is off to school).
Michelle V
01/16/2018
I have been sending my child to them for more than a year and I am absolutely in awe of how much my child has learnt from them. She has grown more confident, independent, smarter, and creative thanks to their innovative curriculum. The management is very welcoming and the staff is phenomenal. I can be at work and safely say that my child is in a great environment and in good hands. The staff dresses professionally and the play area and classrooms are neat and clean. Lunch time and activities are well organized and handled. They have all the facilities setup to make me feel safe about dropping my child their everyday. I recommend this daycare to all my friends and family. Any complaints and concerns I have had in the past the staff and management have handled them very professionally. But the only complaint that still remains is that I wish they had a before care program for my older son. Thank you St. Alphonsa's for taking wonderful care of my child.
Ashley
01/16/2018
Our daughter (2yo) was at a center closer to my work and we ended up looking for other options as we could tell within a month or so that she was miserable. We spent so much time visiting pediatricians because of one bug after another - roseola, pink eye, congestion...it was literally one bout of sickness after another. We decided to try SAA as this was closer to home and after a year of being here, we honestly can't imagine going anywhere else. The place is immaculate, the teachers take upkeep of the center very seriously and it shows in how few visits to the pediatrician's office we've had. They have great programs including a weekly yoga class for the children and we're excited with each of the crafts our little girl is proud to show each week. She's already ahead of most of our friends' children in her ABCs and I really do think it's because of their curriculum. Parking can be a bit tough as the center is on busy road (the reason for the 4 stars and not 5), but there's spots on the side streets when needed. All in all, extremely happy as our little girl actually looks forward to daycare now :) LOVE IT!!!
Jessica
01/11/2018
I've had my son in this program for the last year and I can honestly say it's been great! The staff are very personable and welcoming. They have the best arts and crafts projects and my son is being prepared for kindergarten next year. Would definitely recommend to working parents, they are extremely flexible and work with you. My only complaint would have been management (the old director) but there have been some needed improved changes, so no complaints here.
Sarah
11/16/2017
Hello all. While this is a great center. I simply do not like how they talk to the children. Not so much the teachers, just the director. I believe her name is Annette. She literally will scream at a child, and I also know of people that work in the building next door that say they hear her screaming all day long. It's so sad.
Reply from Saint Alphonsa's Academy
Sarah, thank you for trusting us to care for your child and to serve your family. Here at Saint Alphonsa's, we pride ourselves on providing excellent quality care and programming for our families with the best team of dedicated staff. I am truly sorry for what you have experienced in the past and will be addressing the matter personally. Please feel free to contact us to discuss the situation further. We would be more than happy to assist you (215)-673-3800.
01/09/2018
Bradley's M
01/15/2017
My little one has been going to St. Alphonsus since 2014. This is the Best daycare /learning center in the greater northeast!!! Please understand that this center has staff that truly love and teach your child and prepare them for Kindergarten. I am sad at the fact that my son has to leave in September because he will be 5 years old. Trust me my husband and I are very picky and this center has exceeded our expectations. For instance there are no "outside" shoes allowed inside, the children perform holiday concerts, learn Spanish, the center has diverse children and staff. Students have the BEST ARTS AND CRAFTS. I saved all of my son's projects from day 1 because they are so good. If you are looking for a loving, fun, diverse daycare/learning center give them a try.
SPECIAL OFFER
Enroll your child now and receive 10% off your first four weeks of tuition and get 50% off the registration fee! Sibling discounts are available for families with more than one child! We offer both part-time and full-time rates!
Add Another child
Mon Wed Fri
Tues Thur
Mornings All Day
Afternoons
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.