At, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

In business since: 1982
Total Employees: 11-50
Awards & Accreditations
We are licensed by the State of Colorado.
We are a Colorado Shines Level 3.


State license status: Permanent ( verified on 7/20/2022)
This business has satisfied Colorado's requirements to be licensed. For the most up-to-date status and inspection reports, please view this provider's profile on Colorado's licensing website.
Licensing requirements typically include:
  • Complying with safety and health inspections
  • Achieving the required levels of educational training
  • Maintaining a minimum caregiver-to-child ratio
  • Other state-defined requirements


Monday :
8:30AM - 4:00PM
Tuesday :
8:30AM - 4:00PM
Wednesday :
8:30AM - 4:00PM
Thursday :
8:30AM - 4:00PM
Friday :
8:30AM - 4:00PM
Saturday :
Sunday :

Program Details

Child Care Center/Day Care Center
Preschool (or Nursery School or Pre-K)
Additional Details
Summer care / camp
Developmental (Play-Based)

Cost & Availability

Class Type Rate Rate Type Availability *
Toddler $ 400 per month Yes
Preschool $ 390 per month Yes
Pre-K $ 390 per month Yes
*availability last updated on 04/27/2022
Full Time (5 days/wk)
Part Time (1-4 days/wk)
Extended Care (Before School)
Extended Care (After School)
  • Personal Check|
  • Cash

Ratings & Reviews

( 13)
Chelsea R
great escape is narrow minded and once you bring up concerns the nice act of the administrators ends and arguing pursues. my very active 2 and 3 year old have normal brusies on them from playing with older children and my 3 year old has adhd with impulse control. they decided instead of asking questions to pre judge and call cps. This center is ran by narrow minded judge mental Karen's pushing their views on patents. the teachers on the other hand are great and communicate and actually do know your children.
Leigh D
All 3 of my kids have gone here and it is a fantastic preschool! I have loved how the teachers treat my kids as their own.
I am very pleased with the attention, and care my daughter recieves while attending Great Escape. She is learning so much and the staff is great with the children. I highly recommend this preschool!
Tiffany H
My daughter went to Great Escape last school year and loved it!! There was some turnover with teachers but all of the teachers she had were wonderful! They were incredibly helpful with potty training as well and helped make the transition really easy for my 2 year old! You can tell the staff genuinely cares about the kids and families!! We are excited to have our daughter going back in September!
My daughters have attended or are currently attending Great Escape. My oldest went there til she went to kindergarten, my middle is still there and my youngest will start in the fall. They love going to school and talk about their teachers and friends all the time. The teachers are wonderful and care so much about the children. Teacher turn over was a problem but the center seemed to have fixed that as many of the teachers have been there multiple years now. We are glad to have found Great Escape for our girls.
Megan S
Unfortuately, we would NOT recommend this school to other parents. We sent our son here for part of the preschool year in 2015-2016.

He loved his teachers and mostly enjoyed attending. He really enjoyed the crafts and songs. The staff was always welcoming and attentive. His teacher (who left the school, so somewhat of a moot point) and the classroom/teacher's assistant made his experience great. We are thankful for that.

-Tons of turnover of teachers, even mid-year. This was concerning to us. For awhile the director and co-director were manning classrooms in the wake of all of the turnover. That does not give a parent confidence knowing that they are stretched so thin staff-wise. It also makes you wonder "why?" At the program we enrolled our son in after this one the entire staff has been there from 5-10+ years. That speaks volumes.

-Our son got sick constantly. The sick policy wasn't enforced at all. Both my husband and I, during drop-off, would witness kids in his classroom who were unquestionably sick and contagious - coughing, snot everywhere... but yet at school. He missed so many school days, that we had paid for because of keeping him home sick (like you're supposed to) that it just became ridiculous. It was an unending cycle of him finally getting well, going back to school, sick again a couple of days later. BUT the last straw was when his newborn sister caught something he brought home and had to be hospitalized. At this point, at the advice of our children's pediatrician, we had to unenroll him.

Do kids get sick and endlessly pass germs around? YES. But, before you think our kid just has a weak immune system or that this is totally normal: we never, ever, had this problem at the program he attended after this one. This tells me that they 1) need to enforce the policy better and 2) need to clean the facility better.

-Lastly, because we had to withdraw him we had an unused advanced payment for the last month of school. You are required to pay this as a deposit. When we made that payment we asked Tammi, the director, if it would be refundable should we need to withdraw him for some reason? I was pregnant with a high-risk pregnancy: I knew that at any moment our situation could change very drastically, that him attending school there could quickly no longer work for us, so I wanted to be sure of what would happen if we had to unenroll. Yes, she told us, that payment would be applied to whatever his last month attending was or, best case scenario, the last month of the school year. However, when we pulled him out, we'd already had paid for the last month he attended, so we were double paid. Despite the fact that we made sure of this policy ahead of time, they WILL NOT refund our money.

After all the money we wasted by paying for him to attend yet instead home sick all time, then having to pull him out all together with a new baby at home, then having our money stolen for an additional month he did not attend, we are left with a bitter taste in our mouths with this school.
Reply from Great Escape Early Learning Center
Megan,I am so sorry you had a bad experience at Great Escape. I'm sorry you did not contact Great Escape directly or voice your concerns earlier. I would like to address your concerns now.We did have a lot of turn-over of teachers last school year, but this year all of the teachers and substitutes are teachers that are returning from last school year. We have a very dedicated and caring group that love what they do! We make every effort to make Great Escape a terrific place to work, but unfortunately sometimes there is turnover.We do enforce the sick child policy as stated in our parent handbook page 12 that can be viewed on our website. The classrooms are cleaned nightly including spraying all the toys and mats with a bleach solution. Any toy that a child puts in their mouth is removed from the classroom until it is washed in a bleach solution. Do children still spread germs? Absolutely! Particularly in the younger classrooms.

Finally, Great Escape is non-profit and is part of a church. Our only goal is to cover costs. The deposit is clearly stated as non-refundable and I believe you must have misunderstood. It is always possible to send a letter to the advisory board to request the deposit be returned. It is not the directors decision about whether to return this amount in the case of early withdrawal from the program. The advisory board is very understanding of hardships. I'm sorry that you were not told to contact the advisory board. The deposit is applied to the last month of the school year, which is May.

We hope all is going well with the new baby and that you are happy in your current facility. Great Escape
Laura M
Our children started attending Great Escape about four months ago. They have flourished since they began attending. My three year old has grown in ways I couldn't imagine. They have a curiculum on their website that describes the goals for each age group. I did not think that some of the goals could be accomplished but they have been and in a pretty short period of time. The staff/teachers are wonderful, sweet and caring. They communicate with the parents regarding events, expectations and each child's development. It is a wonderful school and both of my children love attending. They actually wake up asking if they get to go to school that day. Wonderful, wonderful place.
Stephanie M
Our son has been attending Great Escape for several months. He is learning things I couldn't have ever imagined that he would learn at age 3. He is happy, social and loves to go to school. The staff is great, and facility is warm and inviting. The staff communicates very effectively about weekly activities and provides wonderful, productive feedback on our son. We have already signed him up for next year!
Kacy A
my daughter goes to this preschool and i couldn't be happier. The church is very friendly and the teacher go above and beyond for you. I am going to send my son there next year as well.
Our daughter attended the Parents Day Out portion for two years for some socialization and learned so much more. She is now in the preschool portion and is learning life skills, social skills, and academics while having a ton of fun. The environment is so caring and joyful and the doctor is amazing. We would highly recommend The Great Escape to any family as a wonderful school and a great way for parents to get a breather.
Our two year old grew leaps and bounds after entering the Great Escapes program - VERY kind and loving staff, amazing teachers, and extraordinary efforts in making the entire school experience so valuable. He sings songs we don't even know, he is becoming potty trained quicker than we ever expected, and his overall social and class room instruction skills have greatly excelled in the Great Escapes parent's day out program.
We started our Daughter at Great Escape in Jan of 2011 and have been thrilled with it since. The Director is very heartwarming as well as all of the teachers we have met. Our daughter loves to go see her teachers and her friends twice a week. We are extremely happy with the program.
I absolutely love Great Escape. I use their Parents' Day Out program two times a week for my son. He has a great time in class and I love getting all of his masterpieces that he creates in class. The teachers are caring and supportive of the kids and great at keeping them entertained! I would recommend Great Escape to anyone!
Add Another child
Mon Wed Fri
Tues Thur
Mornings All Day
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.