Thousand Oaks After School Child Care

Search 148 options in Thousand Oaks, CA.

Average rate: $15.00/hr

Find after school care that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some options in Thousand Oaks:

Catherina C.'s Photo

Catherina C.|Thousand Oaks, CA

$25-25/hr 10 yrs exp 56 yrs old

Nanny (all Ages)

(8)
Hello. My name is Catherina C. & I've been LOVING working with children and helping families for over 30 years. I'm available for date nights. I'm also flexible for weekend and overnight care. My work history with children outside of babysitting includes eight years of working as a school para-educator (one-on-one work with children who have behavior challenges) at all grade levels. For 6 years, I've also worked in social services with troubled children and have been helping with infant care for church services for 20 years. I absolutely love caring for children and assisting families with their busy lives. I'm nurturing, positive, honest, organized, creative and have strong work ethics. I'm CPR/First Aid certified and am registered with the State of California's TRUSTLINE REGISTERY. I look forward to bringing joy to your children's lives! Sincerely, Catherina C.
RK
Reviewed by Ross K. 5/5 stars
Catherine babysat for our two young daughters when we were in the area for a family wedding. Working with Catherine was great! Catherine played with the girls, fed them dinner, and got them to bed. She even brought some games for the girls, which was extra nice. The girls really enjoyed spending time with Catherine (well, only one is old enough to talk, but we think she was speaking for both). We left our daughters in Catherine's care feeling safe, and will definitely ask Catherine to sit next time we are in the area.
Debra B.'s Photo

Debra B.|Thousand Oaks, CA

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp

Child Care Part-Time

Avg response < 18 hrs
(6)
Hello, My name is Debi! I am a nanny/babysitter and also do some housekeeping/cleaning. I specifically love to care for infants and toddlers! I love children and want to make a positive difference in their lives. I have been around children most of my life, as my mother was a daycare provider as I was growing up. I have been nannying/babysitting for at least 10 plus years. I also have been an elementary school teacher for 7-8 years which included grades preschool through 8th grade. As a nanny, I am very caring, loving, nurturing, engaging, patient, playful, dedicated, and honest! The most important part of nannying to me is the child's safety! In addition, I have 12 units from moorpark college in early childhood education and continuing to take classes. I take my job seriously. I am looking for a family to learn and grow with and become part of the child's life. Please reply back if you would like to discuss any opportunities. I'd love to hear from you. Thank you!
AL
Reviewed by Aimee L. 3/5 stars
Things started out well but after 3 weeks everything turned sour. Debi wasn't able to assist with any computer work which was a homework requirement. She has a number of opinions and is quick to make blameful judgements when questioned. I was looking for a partner willing to work together but Debi was quick to lay blame outside herself and I could see that wouldn't work for us.
Mary E.'s Photo

Mary E.|Thousand Oaks, CA

$15-30/hr 4 yrs exp 18 yrs old

A Helping Hand

Avg response < 4 hrs
(1)
Hi! I'm currently a full time college student at Moorpark College majoring in psychology and minoring in biology. I've had 4 years previous experience during my time as a high school student with babysitting and tutoring preschool and elementary school students. At my summer camp from 2012 to 2017. I got experience working with children as a counselor in training for ages 4 to 16. I also have my own pet sitting/pet walking business that I have been doing for the past 5 years. I have first aid and natural disaster emergency training from my days as a Girl Scout in grade school, and am planning on getting CPR certified within the next year. I also have extensive knowledge in pet nutrition and care from my previous employment at a local pet store where I worked for a year before starting college. I'm very passionate about working with pets and kids! MY RATES: Base Pay $16/hr per one child, $10/hr per child for multiple children.
KG
Reviewed by Kelly G. 5/5 stars
Mary is a creative and helpful sitter! She worked for me over the summer helping take and pick up my 3 year old and 8 year old boys from summer camp and kept them entertained until I got back from work. Mary always had fun new activities for them to do after camp, both my boys loved having her as a sitter! She was even able to help out around the house with our new lab puppy - she was a great help and really good with both our kids and dog. Definitely recommend her for both babysitting and pet sitting services :)
Showing 1 - 10 of 148