Daphne After School Child Care

Search 66 options in Daphne, AL.

Average rate: $11.00/hr

Find after school care that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some options in Daphne:

Alison A.'s Photo

Alison A.|Daphne, AL

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 59 yrs old

Childcare Professional

Avg response < 19 hrs
(1)
Seasoned child minding expert with over 40+ years' experience! I am the mother of four grown children, which gives me the unique familiarity and knowledge needed to care for the children of others. Professionally, I've worked with families since my teens, babysitting here in the States, and working as an Au Pair in Holland, Norway, and England, where my family lived when I was a young person (my father was in Oil and Gas). Working with families all over the world gave me an appreciation for culture and diversity, and it also developed a genuine love for childcare that continues to this day. I am seeking employment for one or multiple families looking for regular baby-sitting, nannying, and household assistance (from day-nights to after school care), and qualified to work with children of all ages (including in fact care). I am comfortable driving your children (I have an extremely reliable vehicle) to and from school or after school activities, with homework assistance, and errands.
Danielle T.'s Photo
Reviewed by Danielle T. 5/5 stars
Alison has cared for our 3 yr old son since February 2019. She picked him up from school everyday and would stay with him in the afternoons until we returned home from work in the evenings. She became our full time caregiver when summer started. Our son formed a strong bond with Alison and was always excited to see her. As a working mother, this gave me such peace of mind knowing my son was with someone he loved and who loved him. Alison would be a great asset to any family in need of a nanny or occasional child care.
Sherry Braden H.'s Photo

Sherry Braden H.|Daphne, AL

$15-20/hr 2 yrs exp 67 yrs old

Avg response < 4 hrs
(3)
My name is Sherry. I am a 67-year-old Christian, honest , fun loving grandmother to 3 amazing grandchildren. I am looking for a full time/part time child care job to 1 child under the age of 2. I am currently employed part time as a nanny to awesome, energetic, fun loving 27-month-old little boy. . I have been his full time nanny since he was 4 weeks old I just recently went part time. I have been involved in all the transitions a child goes through from birth until now. I also do light tidying up for this family. I love to give snuggles, & cuddles. I have dropped off/picked him up from pre school. I also worked for a little over a year at Spanish Fort Presbyterian Church. I am retired from 25 years of being a school cafeteria manager, so I have worked around children of all ages. I love children/pets. I can honestly say the care & welfare of your child will be my number 1 priority. Thank you for taking the time to look at my application.
SB
Reviewed by Savanah B. 5/5 stars
Sherry has been a part of our family for a little over 2 years now. She cared for our son from 4 weeks old up to now, a little over 2. Sherry has a loving spirit and I always felt at ease knowing he was with her during the day while I was traveling for work. She was always flexible with our crazy schedule and was able to roll with whatever schedule hiccups that came our way. Sherry took care of doctor's appointments, preschool pickup & drop off, light housework, potty training, supporting us through all the transitions from newborn to toddler. She did this with a caring and nurturing mindset. We have been so blessed to have Sherry be a part of our lives. She has a big heart and a loving way about her with children.
Showing 1 - 10 of 66