Norman Tutors

Search 118 tutors in Norman, OK.

Average Norman tutoring rate: $12.00/hr.

Find a tutor that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some tutors in Norman:

Melinda P.'s Photo

Melinda P.|Norman, OK

$10-15/hr 4 yrs exp

Part-time Caregiver Available

Avg response < 4 hrs
(1)
Hi families! My name is Melinda and I am 23 years old. I graduated from OU with my Bachelors in Psychology and a minor in Criminology. I have been around children basically all of my life. I have experience in watching children of all ages. I have gained this experience from my church nursery and daycare as well as from being in Girl Scouts. I am able to cook majority of meals, interact in a fun and playful with all types of children, assist with homework if needed, clean up the house, and whatever else would be needed of me. I am First- Aid and CPR certified. I have a bubbly and fun personality, with a lot of energy when it comes to dealing with kids. I currently am employed full-time at a inpatient psychiatric hospital for adults but my passion is to work with children. I have a rotating schedule and work 2:30 to 11 when I do work but I get my schedule monthly. I'm saving for graduate school so any hours are perfect and I'm super flexible. I look forward to hearing from you :)
Background Check
Jennifer B.'s Photo
Reviewed by Jennifer B. 5/5 stars
Melinda is so kind you can just feel it when you're around her. It's clear she has a love and passion for children because her eyes just light up when talking about them- there's this happiness there that wants to burst out. She was involved playing with my boys. She played abc's and numbers with my son's name/age while coloring. Melinda helped the baby finish breakfast oatmeal as I had to rush out the door, and when I got home she was preparing lunch for them. The house was just as clean as I had left it. Before leaving she thoughtfully asked if there was anything else she could help with.
Angie T.'s Photo

Angie T.|Norman, OK

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 56 yrs old

Fun Grandma And Tickle/giggle Monster

(6)
I completed a 30 year career with the State of Oklahoma as a scientist and an investigator last July to nanny a newborn set of twins. I am a grandmother of 3 granddaughters and a new one due in August. I have a son, a stepson and a stepdaughter. My college degree and career have provided an extensive science, math, government, report writing and speech/teaching background to assist with homework. Prior to college and during my career I've had extensive experience with newborns through school age children. I've had the opportunity to work with kids dealing with Asperger's syndrome, adhd, dyslexia, and behavioral issues associated with the violent loss of a parent. I also have experience teaching grade school and tutoring. I coached little league sports teams (soccer, football, baseball, basketball) for 7 years and have had regular CPR and First Aid training and certification through my job. I love children and would treat your children like they were my own! Ref. Available.
Background Check
PD
Reviewed by Philys D. 5/5 stars
I know Angie as she is one of my granddaughter's other grandmothers. Angie is extremely caring and attentive toward our granddaughters and other children I've observed around her. She is tireless in her get down on the floor and play with them energy, which I've always admired. I always feel my granddaughter's are in excellent hands when they're in her care.
Showing 1 - 10 of 118