Summer Babysitters in Austin

1,198 summer babysitters in Austin, TX.

Average rate: $13.50.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Austin

Kamryn S.'s Photo

Kamryn S.|Austin, TX

$15-30/hr 10 yrs exp 19 yrs old

(1)
Hello!! My name is Kamryn! I am attending Austin Community College majoring in Psychology in hopes to open up wellness/yoga facilities world-wide! I love helping out with kids, watching them learn and grow! I tend to learn a lot from them as well. I have been babysitting since I was 13. I worked at Spring Fitness in Montgomery, Texas in the child-care center for 2 years. As well as a couple local families that I regularly babysit! I have worked in overnight care with children from all ages. I spent several summer working at a youth girls camp as a counselor and life-guard! It was a "youth girls leadership camp" called Lantern Creek! It was an amazing experience to see the kiddos grow and be a role model for them. During my high school years I spend my free time volunteering with Special needs Children, dog shelters, and a rescue horse farm! For me babysitting isn't just a job, its a space where I can learn more about each family, and connect with people in such a special way!
Crystal M.'s Photo
Reviewed by Crystal M. 5/5 stars
Kamryn is a fantastic babysitter. I trust her with my 3 kids. She plays with them and keeps them entertained. She's always punctual and easy to communicate with. I've even hired her for a few overnight stays. She has also life-guarded a few of our pool parties which is a major plus that she's been through lifeguard training. She's also a yoga teacher and will teach your kids some fun tricks! I highly recommend Kamryn!
Hedda C.'s Photo

Hedda C.|Austin, TX

$15-25/hr 5 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Energetic, Capable, Creative Childcare +Tutor (Professional)

(1)
I am a young professional who's "play hard" is hopscotch and hula hoops. I am currently employed as a private tutor for an 8-year-old girl Mon-Thurs. I am a Montessori inspired tutor and caregiver, encouraging development through practical life skills. As a tutor I believe in sparking confidence and expanding capabilities using cooperative projects, crafts, independent learning games, literacy work, and interpersonal skillbuilding. I approach childcare with a similar mindset- encouraging cooperation and teamwork through creative projects, practical life skills, and personal empowerment. -6 mo. care for 2 girls, ages 6 and 8 including meals, bath, light housework -3 Years of care for twin boys from ages 8mos-2yrs (nights/weekends- diapers, meals, playtime, bedtime, baths) -1 year daily care for two boys ages 9 and 12 (after school- homework, meals, playtime)
Background Check
JF
Reviewed by Joseph F. 5/5 stars
We hired Hedda part time to help us with household tasks and a little bit of child care when we were totally overwhelmed with caring for a newborn and a 4 year old. Hedda was wonderful. Thoughtful, calm, confident, a good listener, and good at figuring out how she could best help, even when we were unsure. I would definitely hire her again. Also, her current day job involves teaching and developing cool enrichment programs for preschoolers at a montessori school, so she has lots of unusual kid-related experience to draw on.
Showing 41 - 50 of 1198