Austin Dog Walking Jobs

Search dozens of opportunities in Austin, TX.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com.

Hiring Now in Austin:

Looking For M-Th Clean, Dog Walk And Meal Prep

Part Time $15 – 25/hr Starts 10/14 Austin, TX
We're two busy professionals that need help with housework, pet care (2 Beagles) and cooking. House is new, modern, about 3000 sq ft. We have all supplies/equipment and would probably use online app for food. We've never done this before, so we're open to modification, but we were thinking someone could come to the house M-F around 3 p.m. for a couple of hours to: Clean 1-2 rooms/areas Feed/Walk dogs (15 mins) Prepare dinner We're very flexible on this, and may not even need every day.

Looking For Care - 2 Older Dogs.

One Time $11 – 15/hr Starts 12/14 Austin, TX
We will be gone for two weeks during the Christmas holiday. This job requires you to sleep over at our home, there is a guest room. Chino (mixed breed) is 16 yrs old and Lola (Boston Terrier) is 8 yrs old. Lola requires daily medication and walks from time to time. Chino is very old, she only cares about meal time and her naps. I have tried using another service in the past but have been very disappointed. We are looking for someone who truly loves animals and will provide care while we are away. I would love it if the care taker could check in on the dogs about 3 times a day, they are older and no longer can hold their bladder for a long period of time.

Sitter Needed For 1 Dog In Austin

Full Time $15 – 31/hr Starts 11/11 Austin, TX
Seeking a sitter near Austin for 1 dog. Waste Cleanup: Light housekeeping, pet cleanup, daytime errands. Play / Exercise: Interact, socialize, take on walk. Medicine Administration: Give medicine as necessary on schedule. Has Feeding: Feed regular food, treats, and meal prep on occasion.

Sitter Needed For 1 Dog In Austin

Full Time $15 – 25/hr Starts 10/01 Austin, TX
Austin family needs a full-time sitter for 1 dog. Must love animals! Our ideal match will meet the requirements below. Schedule Details: I will be getting a puppy and I work from 9 a.m. until 7 p.m. I will love to find someone loving and caring to come and be with my future angel for an hour while I am away. I'd like someone that can play, take him/her potty, and on a walk. I live on a gated community and have dog parks.

Looking For A Pet Sitter For 1 Dog, 1 Cat In Austin

One Time $10 – 17/hr Starts 12/27 Austin, TX
Austin family needs a pet sitter for 1 dog, 1 cat. Must love animals! Our ideal match will meet the requirements below. Responsibilities include walking the dog 1-2 times a day and feed both dog and cat in the morning and night. We need someone who can possibly provide overnight care, and will pay more for that. Prefer to pay based on daily care opposed to hourly if overnight care is provided!

Responsible, Mature Walker

Part Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 10/18 Austin, TX
We need a walker to take care of 3 dogs in Austin. Play / Exercise: Potty break in yard.

Previously Posted Jobs

See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.

Our Chihuahua Needs A Daily Walk!

Part Time
I need someone to come by everyday between 10 a.m. and 12 p.m. June 25-29 to walk our puppy Steve, play with him and just generally give him the loves and attention he needs. My husband and I are working long hours this next week and he really can't stay crated that long. There are cats in the house but they won't need anything. We are also in the process of moving so everything is sort of chaotic so if you have emotional issues with mess you may not function well with us! Thank you for reading!

Dog Walking/ Pet/house Sitting

Part Time
Looking for someone willing to walk our dogs a couple of times a week. We are very flexible with days and times. Preferably with large breed experience, as we have a Great Dane and Mastiff. We travel a lot so potential house/pet sitting in the future.

Dog Walking, House Keeping, And Food Shopping

Part Time
I'm looking for a great walker to walk my dog (Emma) on my two long work days, Tuesday and Thursday as well as some house keeping and food shopping. Ideally I am looking around 3hrs/day on each Tues & Thursday. 2hrs and 4hrs is fine as well. Basically 6hrs per week, but Emma needs to be walked on both days of course. Each day would be something like: Walk Dog (Emma), Doing a load of laundry, Wash Dishes, Pickup the House / House Cleaning. Then on more of a weekly schedule would be a simple food shop at Costco and Wholefoods consisting if out of: Kale, Kefir, Apples, Avocados, Chicken, Eggs, Coconut Oil, Smart Water, Dog Food. If this sounds like some thing you would be up for and can be consistent, please apply for this posting.

Housekeeping, Food Prep, Tasks/Errands And Dog Walking

Part Time
I'm looking for someone who can stop by a few days (2 or 3) a week for a couple of hours and tidy up the house, assist with any tasks/errands and also help out with my dog. I can provide a fairly routine and structured schedule of what needs to get done. Here are a few of the recurring tasks in detail: - sweep and vacuum floors. - Tidy up house. - Random laundry. - Clean up kitchen (dishes, countertops, etc). - Prep juice and other batched meal prep. - Take dog on a short walk to the park. - Order groceries. - Run random errands (make returns, pickups, scheduling, research, etc). I'm flexible on days and time (as long as it's consistent).
Showing 1 - 6 of 6