Kenmore Special Needs Care

Find 4 options in Kenmore, WA
Average Rate: $18.25/hr
Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Kenmore!

 Previously Posted:

Terri F.'s Photo

Terri F.|Kenmore, WA

$10-15/hr 10 yrs exp 66 yrs old

Part-Time Caregiver/Babysitter

Avg response < 5 hrs
Hi! Thanks for checking me out. I know many of you are looking for after school child care. My current availability is limited. I'm currently only available for date nights on Saturdays & Sundays. Now a little more about me. I'm friendly & outgoing and enjoy meeting people of different ethnicity and cultures. My favorite are kids. High moral behavior standards are important to me. I'm reliable, dependable, and flexible. I'm young at heart and more active than most my age. I am confident that I can handle any situation you require of me. I have 20 years of life experience raising 3 sons. I managed all their classroom and after-school activities. Additional responsibilities came with my adopted Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder son. In 1995, I left the public sector to become a stay at home mom/personal case manager scheduling appointments, interacting with a variety of medical providers and social service agencies. School involved communicating with all district personnel developing appropriate IEP's and daily with his teachers. Volunteering in his classroom provided me the opportunity to monitor his social skills. I had to educate every adult about his specific abilities and disabilities. Personal taxi service was a daily occurrence for all my kids. Include with my qualifications an AAS degree and certification as fitness specialist/personal trainer from LWTC graduating 6/2014. While obtaining my degree I had externship, 2012, with PE at Arrowhead elementary. Currently, I volunteer for BSF as a co-children's leader and Sunday school teacher at my church preparing lessons and craft activities for preschool age kids. I also volunteer for the YMCA driving the mini bus for various field trips. Weekly, I'm part of a team working in a program for kids of divorce. Playing outside is my first choice of leisure activities hiking being my favorite. Part-time employment is my preference. My schedule is varied while school is in session.(Hope you read above before getting this far.) My preference is afternoons and date nights. Summer nanny was for 6 & 9 yr old boys. Most recent gig was with a special needs teenager. She functions about 6 yrs old. If you need an additional reference I will ask them to provide one for you. I will allow access to my preferred background check if we are in active communication about employing my expert care. I protect employers privacy and do not add information about who and when worked for them. Please ask if need additional information.
Showing 1 - 4 of 4