Dupont Special Needs Care

Find dozens of options in Dupont, WA
Average Rate: $12.50/hr
Post a job for free today!

 Previously Posted:

Samantha B.'s Photo

Samantha B.|Dupont, WA

$10-30/hr 5 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Occasional Babysitter With 5 Years Experience Readily Available Anytime

Hello. My name is Sam. I'm a sophomore in college and open to not only babysitting but helping with pets and houses. I'm not extremely experienced. I have taken education classes in college. I also have a Washington state food permit. Beside classes involving child development and creativity I've been the babysitter for our family friends since their first child was 6. Over the years, I have babysat all three of their children. They recommended me to another family who had 4 children, ages ranging from 4 to 13. In the past, I was a helpful pair of hands to an employer as she had taken 6 children to wild waves. While there, I watched the two youngest boys, newborn and a 3-year-old. I'm creative and love crafts, but that also allows me to come up with creative games. I can cook the essentials. I am responsible and respectful. Due to the age range of kids I have babysat, I have patience and can handle tantrums. I'm often available for any times - week days, nights, and weekends with a few days notice. I love kids and I am interested in studying child psychology and art in college. I hope to become an art therapist for special need children. I am reliable and can provide my own transportation to and from. I speak some french, after having taken 3 years of it in high school, I will admit I am rusty but can still understand quite a bit. Thank you for your time and hope to hear from you soon!
Benjamin B.'s Photo

Benjamin B.|Dupont, WA

$15-20/hr 4 yrs exp 34 yrs old

Ben- Caregiver For Hire With A Diverse Skillset

I've been caring for children in diverse settings since I was 14. Like many eldest children, I taught at an early age to care for my younger siblings, and from there I moved on to babysitting children of family friends in our neighborhood. During high school, I continued babysitting to earn extra money, and was extremely active in the Boy Scouts, who offered me the opportunity to care for and mentor young men in varying capacities, culminating in my work at Boy Scout Camps and High Adventure Bases as a leader and mentor. In addition to working in structured environments, I was entrusted with the enormous responsibility of leading small group hiking and camping trips on the Appalachian Trail. Since high school, I worked as an Emergency Medical Technician to pay for college, and that forms the core of my recent interaction with children. While children and emergency situations often produced highly stressful and sometimes heart-wrenching results, the company I worked for also provided inter-facility transport services, which offered unique opportunities to interact with children with specialized needs and offer them a brief diversion from the chaotic and monotonous care of a major hospital system. While I have little paid experience working with children due to my most recent occupation, I am utterly trustworthy, willing to do whatever is necessary to satisfy the client, and am willing to provide numerous professional and character references. I'm also flexible and welcome complex or atypical care situations.