Senior Transportation in Pineville

Search 4 transportation service providers in Pineville, NC.

Average rate: $13.50/hr.

Find a driver that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some drivers in Pineville:

Previously Posted:

Alicia M.'s Photo

Alicia M.|Pineville, NC

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 51 yrs old

Skilled All-Around Family Caregiver Available P/T For Senior Companion/Caregiver.

Raised in a family of inner-city church missionaries, I began babysitting at 12 years old, eventually adding Care-giving and Companionship of home bound, elderly members within our family, church congregation & community when I was 16 years old. My mother was a Foster Mother throughout my entire childhood & young adult life and it was my job to take the children (some with special needs) to family visits and various doctor s appointments. Additionally, I helped care for Mommy - who was also epileptic/diabetic - for 20 years and have extensive experience keeping up with medical appointments, diabetic dietary needs, medication management and transporting to Doctors or necessary Specialists. I am VERY experienced in helping persons deal with the effects of Diabetes & Epilepsy and love helping them lead as normal a life as possible. My professional background is in Homeland Security, Emergency/Disaster Assessment & Management and Church Ministry & Organization. I have held security clearances for past positions and am aware of the need to be trustworthy & discreet. I have a clear criminal background check (Expiration: August 14, 2017) for Childcare Workers from the North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services, so I am qualified for child care under the NC Child Care Act to provide care for children. I have a clean driving record and have never been in an accident, but prefer not using my personal vehicle for transport. I have an easy rapport with persons of all ages and love using my ability to organize and add structure. It has been very rewarding to help families be more at ease and assured in their desire to make sure their loved one receives the best care possible. I do light housekeeping & cooking as long as it is in direct relation to the care of the child or client. I will assist with seating/toileting, getting in/out of bed & daily grooming of companionship clients as long as they are primarily mobile and require no lifting. My general availability for weekdays Monday through Friday is 10 a.m. through 4 p.m. I will be available to do extended hours for after-care if medical emergencies take place and for additional hourly rates, but will not do overnights. Any other specific needs can be addressed privately.
Showing 1 - 4 of 4