Senior Transportation in Cherry Hill

Search 13 transportation service providers in Cherry Hill, NJ.

Average rate: $13.50/hr.

Find a driver that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some drivers in Cherry Hill:

Socorro C.'s Photo

Socorro C.|Cherry Hill, NJ

$10-20/hr 6 yrs exp 72 yrs old

Patient, Caring And Experienced Senior Caregiver

I have several years experience caring for seniors and seniors with Alzheimer's disease and disability. This experience included taking care of my mother in the Philippines as she aged until she passed away when she was 105 years old. Here in the United States, I recently took care of a 91-year-old lady who has Alzheimer's disease. I took care of her for almost 2 years until her family decided to take her to the senior care hospice because her Dementia got worst. While I was caring for her, I prepared and cooked her meals, assisted her in bathing, toileting, grooming, oral hygiene, foot and nail care, managing a range of motion exercise and ambulation. I assisted her with feeding, and administered her medication. I am very familiar with the needs of the elderly and disabled. I am very thorough in attending to her special needs. I am kindhearted, patient and compassionate. I provide her with companionship. I also do some light housework like cleaning her room. I assist her with all the things she cannot do by herself. I walk with her outside if the weather permits. We often watch the television together, reminisce memories when she was younger tell stories, and sing together. At present, I am taking care of a 75-year-old lady who is unable to walk and had to be pushed around with the aid of a wheel chair. I drive her to her doctor's appointment, take her to the grocery and to malls. I cook and prepare her mails, assist her with feeding and daily bathroom activities. I help her dress up. I do some light housework like cleaning her room. Her family is planning to take her to an assisted living so I am now looking for my next senior care job. I am a trained Home Health Aide, and at present, I am waiting for my license as a Certified Home Health Aide.
Showing 1 - 10 of 13