Spring Senior Care Jobs

Search 11 senior care jobs in Spring, TX.

Find a senior care job that fits your needs.

New jobs posted every minute on Care.com.

Hiring Now in Spring:

Hands-on Care Needed For My Mother In Spring

Part Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 11/11 Spring, TX
I'm looking for hands-on care for my mother in her 90s. Meal Preparation: She doesn't eat beef (chicken, fish, turkey okay), likes fresh vegetables - can be picky and will try to cook herself and may just need to let her order you on what she wants cooked . Transportation: Needs transportation when has doctor/dentist/eye appt as driving is getting harder for her. Bathing / Dressing: Assist with shower several times a week and dressing. Light Housekeeping: Maintain a tidy house. Errands / Shopping: Pick up groceries that she is unable to get on her scooter trips. Medication Management: Takes very little medicine currently, but if should need to take, will need reminders so doesn't forget. Companionship: Will do lots of listening and can talk about current world news, books, travel. Schedule Details: Mothers sleep schedule is varied and we would have to meet with her to work out your hours worked during a day and how many days a week. My mother lives next door to me but I work full-time so I cannot care for her. She has great difficulty walking now due to back issues that have affected her legs now that she is 90. Very hard for her to get up and down and needs assistance with taking shower several times a week (e. g. stand there, hand her, towel and help her get to walker and get dried off) She does have medical emergency pendant to summon fire department if she falls. Some forgetfulness, short term memory issues but considering age very with it still. She has small dog and doesn't want to give up dog to go to assisted living so we want to try out a private caregiver as not service we have tried has worked for her. Currently has maid several ties a week, but keeping her things organized, washed, bed changed if needed, would be required. She still takes her dog for walks on her scooter and drives to do small grocery shopping trips. It's just getting too difficult for her to get through the whole week with only the long time maid she has had come help her once or twice a week is the reason I am searching for someone now. Preferences for a caregiver who is a non-smoker and comfortable with pets.
Showing 1 - 10 of 11