Reading Tutors in Mascotte

Select from 3 tutors for your student.

Average rate: $13.25/hr.

Find the right reading tutor for your needs.

Filter by:

Available now!

Valerie W.'s Photo

Valerie W.|Mascotte, FL

$15-25/hr 6 yrs exp 63 yrs old

Experienced Child Care Provider Looking For Part-Time Opportunity

Avg response < 7 hrs
(1)
A little about me. I live in Clermont, and am looking for a part-time child care position. I have had paid child care experience for approximately four years, in addition to raising my two wonderful daughters (now ages 14 and 22), and my two nephews (now ages 17 and 23). I believe in maintaining whatever schedule or routines parents have set in place for their children. I feel that this helps children feel safe and secure, which results in parents feeling more comfortable. I love to interact with children of any age, reading to them, playing games, making up age appropriate role playing stories, then letting their imaginations fly! I also feel that it is important to take a child's lead when playing, in order to allow them to be creative and use their imaginations. Children can easily learn while having fun. I would treat your child with the same care, concern, and patience as I did my own. I do not rely on TV to keep children entertained, although realize that some "down time" is also needed. I feel it is important to allow children to keep active outdoors, as well, and enjoy taking children for walks and playing with them outside, weather permitting. I am very energetic, patient, reliable, responsible, and always arrive on time. My schedule is very flexible, so if you need to work an extra shift or change days, that won't be a problem. I have no problem helping with homework, doing light housekeeping while children are napping or enjoying "down time." I am also willing to take children to extracurricular activities, etc. My background check and references are available.

Previously Posted:

Showing 1 - 3 of 3