Reading Tutors in Elgin

Select from 27 tutors for your student.

Average rate: $14.25/hr.

Find the right reading tutor for your needs.

Available now!

Natalie S.'s Photo

Natalie S.|Elgin, IL

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Newborns, Infants, And Toddlers

Avg response < 10 hrs
(3)
Hello! Here is a little about me.... I have been a career nanny for 6 years, and I absolutely love it! It has been such a joy helping little ones learn and grow. I believe it is important to keep children active and engaged. I frequently take kids to the park, the library, children's museums, and on other fun outings. I encourage creativity, reading, and pretend play whenever I can. I enjoy bringing crafts, activities, and games with me to keep things fun and exciting! I teach manners, and discipline in a loving way. I have a lot of experience with newborns/toddlers and I truly enjoy that age group. I'm responsible, timely, and safety conscious. I'm CPR/First aid certified. I have a clean background and motor vehicle records check, available upon request. Sadly, one of my nanny families is moving away :( I am now looking for a new family to care for on Wednesdays and/or Fridays. I would love to meet you and your family. Please reach out if you have any questions!
KS
Reviewed by Karen S. 5/5 stars
Natalie is an amazing nanny. Truly amazing. I am fairly neurotic, and I can't say enough good things about Natalie. She is very sweet and has a wonderful, caring nature, but can discipline in a gentle way. We have two girls, and hired Natalie when the girls were 3 years old and 3 months old. She will follow your instructions / schedule flawlessly. She brings books and crafts, completely limits screen time, and watches the girls like a hawk. She helps to care for our aging dog, which can also be quite the task. When our youngest daughter went to half day kindergarten, we were so desperate to retain Natalie that we offered to pay her for the three hours of the morning that our daughter was at school. She will run to the grocery store for you, perform light housework, cook meals and drive the girls to activities. If I text or call her while she is sitting for another family, she will NOT respond until she has completed that job. We still use her when we can. Do not let her slip by!!!
Showing 1 - 10 of 27