Houston Piano Lessons

Search 68 options in Houston, TX.

Average rate: $15.75/hr

Find a piano instructor that fits your needs.

Here are some instructors near you:

Ericca D.'s Photo

Ericca D.|Houston, TX

$20-50/hr 10 yrs exp 28 yrs old

A Short Insight

(1)
Hello, my name is Ericca. I am originally from Austin, TX but moved to the DC area to finish my education majoring in Spanish Language and Early Childhood Education. I moved to the Houston area about 2 years ago and have been working with a family for about that time. I have cared for children all my life beginning with my younger sister and then receiving my first paid position as a babysitter when I was 13. I have learned about many personalities and learning styles from the many experiences I have had as a sitter/nanny. I have a natural ability to care for and build a relationship with children. I have always had a love for children. I enjoy watching them grow and learn. That gave me the passion to become a school teacher. Besides being a babysitter and nanny, I have worked as a tutor inside and outside the classroom with school-aged children who suffered from not having the resources necessary to thrive in an educational setting, such as low income, behavioral issues, etc. I get the greatest joy from meeting new children, teaching them and building a relationship with their family as a trustworthy, respectable individual who they can trust to nurture, care for, and love their child. I have had experience with all age groups and multiples. My first official nanny position was with a family who had newborn premature twins. I worked with them for a while until they moved too far away for me to continue working with them. I have worked with a military family who I was with until they move out of the country in August 2012. My job duties entailed spending time with the children and finding creative and interesting alternatives to watching television. I also take and drop one of the children off at school as well as making sure both children complete school assignments and attend all lessons and extracurricular activities; including piano, ballet, French, swimming, etc. I also helped with the family pets and light housekeeping on occasion including meal preparation. I am very organized and a planner. That allows me to assist with more than just childcare, for example I helped the family and children with packing and organizing for their international move. I also have experience working with multiples who were preemies. Following that, the next experience was working with a family who has one infant child, I began working with them when the child was 2 months and stopped working with them when he was 17 months. With this experience travel was required with the family so I have experience traveling with small children as well. Recently I have been working with a family who has 2 children who I've been with for a year and a half now. I am able to provide references for all of these positions and will be able to go into more detail with direct contact.
Showing 1 - 10 of 68