Hire Richardson Personal Assistants

Find 28 options in Richardson, TX.
Average rate: $16.00/hr
Find the right assistant to fit your needs.

Filter by:

Available Now near Richardson!

Judith K.'s Photo

Judith K.|Richardson, TX

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp

Bonded Personal Assistant

Responds within a few hours
(4)
Pressed for time? Let me run your errands. I'm able to help with grocery shopping, menu-planning, meal prep, catering, handle dry cleaning, Rx pick-ups, household or gift shopping. Can take cars for inspection, oil change, tire replacement/rotations, repairs, etc. Vet & grooming appointments for fur-babies (crated). Can gather up specific items from home improvement store, arrange or complete a simple repair. Able to sit for cable services, or upgrades, plumbers, carpenters, etc. I can wait on service providers thru completion, clean & lock up. I have a list of referrals or can research. Am experienced house & pet sitter for vacations, bring in mail, water plants, feed fish, turn lights off & on. Do you need to plan a party? let me assist you with that down to the last details (have fine dining & catering experience). I have a clear driving record & am bonded. I have worked with several families & have references available.
Background Check
Laurie G.'s Photo
Reviewed by Laurie G. 5/5 stars
Judith picked me up following surgery, took me to the pharmacy to get my post-surgery Rx filled, and took me home. Judith was thorough in asking questions when we planned the care service because the timing for pickup wasn't an exact time. She arrived early so that I did not need to wait. She was willing and available to provide more care if needed. It was a great comfort to have this service provided by an experienced healthcare professional. I would hire her again, and highly recommend her to others.
Maria T.'s Photo

Maria T.|Richardson, TX

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 47 yrs old

Experienced Nanny Looking For Full Time Work Monday-Friday

(3)
I have 15+ years experience caring for children. In addition to raising my own, I have cared for children from infant age up to teenagers. I am a Christian and I believe every child is a unique gift and a true blessing. My most recent working experience was for a family with 4 children (ages 12, 8, 2 and 1). It goes without saying that all of my time spent with the children is quality time. Whether playing, reading, singing songs or going to the park we always find fun things to do. My duties included driving children to school or afternoon activities. I'm a very safe driver. Also cooking meals and giving baths are very natural things for me to do. I believe home cooked food is the best for them. One of my other recent working experiences is for a family (I still do occasional babysitting for them) with three children (ages 5, 3 and 1). My duties were very similar to the ones stated above. For example, I would take the older children to swimming lessons and it goes without saying that I would give them a shower afterwards. Also, I love babies and it gives me a great joy to take care of them and see them meet milestones. I love their smiles especially! It's hard to describe yourself but I would definitely say I'm a very family-oriented person. I could not imagine life without my husband and children. We go through ups and downs together and that's what made us so strong over the years. Also, I love music and I believe one of my key strengths is calmness. I believe to find a caretaker for your own children can be one of the most daunting tasks a parent can have and it can be frightening at times, too. If you decide to give me a chance I would be very delighted to spend time with your children and this could be the start of a wonderful relationship. Also please feel free to look at my other profiles as a personal assistant and housekeeper. I'm happy to combine all of my skills in one position. Us Moms are multitaskers!
Judith K.'s Photo

Judith K.|Richardson, TX

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp

Bonded CNA & Senior Caregiver Available

Responds within a few hours
I am a CNA who has provided care to the elderly for over 10 plus years. I have worked with all stages of dementia as well as with those who have had medical conditions ranging from diabetes to neurological conditions. I can assist with post-operative wound care as necessary, hygiene, meal preparation, transportation to and from doctor visits, physical therapy, chemo or other treatments. I am comfortable with medication management (filling pill boxes), reminders and assistance with monitoring pills or liquids as preferred by the family (sometimes a pill is missed or dropped by the elder person), as well as handle meal preparation and grocery shopping. I am caring and compassionate and truly enjoy spending time and working with elders, whether they like to get outdoors and be on-the-go, or if they prefer staying close to home and just sharing companionship. I have experience with accompanying seniors to different events and activities, taking them out shopping or to visit other family member, hair appointments, driving them to dental or doctor appointments, or just out for a drive to change the scenery as desired. I can also be an extra pair of eyes or ears for an individual who might otherwise miss something, assist with filling out tedious forms at doctor visits and so forth. I was close to all of my grandparents as a young girl and I always looked forward to visiting with them, spending time together chatting, sharing meals, assisting them with shopping or whatever they might need whenever possible. I really do enjoy working with the elders. I feel they are rich with knowledge and wisdom, and I love to listen to their life stories and hear of their varied life experiences. I am also bonded. Also, I'm very good with pets, and many of the seniors I have had the good fortune to work with have had pets of all sizes and breeds. I have no problem with monitoring their food and water, as well as letting them in or out and taking brief walks.
Background Check
Melissa H.'s Photo

Melissa H.|Dallas, TX

$15-25/hr 3 yrs exp 24 yrs old

College Educated, Confident, & Outgoing Nanny With Years Of Experience!

(3)
-Currently work for Highland Park Independent School District - 2+ years as a nanny for two elementary school-age girls. Duties included homework help, driving to/from activities, light errands, light housekeeping, supervising sport/music lessons, etc. -2. 5 years experience with Long Beach Unified School District's after school program, Kid's Club -Volunteered academic mentor with nonprofit Long Beach Blast for second-grade student -3+ Years of Nannying/babysitting experience -California State University, Long Beach Alumni -Cum Laude Honors Graduate -Academic Achievement Award Recipient of the Graduating Sociology Department 2020 -Professor's Assistant for Sociology course 100 at California State University, Long Beach -Volunteer for the elderly with Alzheimer's and Dementia Disease at Senior Sunrise in Huntington Beach, CA -Interests: cheerleading, gymnastics, singing, arts & crafts, & being outdoors! -Personality: outgoing, happy, active, & fun!
AH
Reviewed by Aarthi H. 5/5 stars
Our family adores Melissa. She has been a sitter for my kids since for 2 years (since they were 4 and 6yo). She is always full of fun and creative games and play and the kids always hate when it's time for her to go. They constantly ask "can you go out so Ms. Melissa can come over?" We love her and I highly recommend her for families with kids of all ages.
Showing 1 - 20 of 28

FAQs for finding personal assistants in Richardson

In 2021, how much does it cost to hire a personal assistant in Richardson, TX?
The average rate for hiring a personal assistant in Richardson, TX on Care.com as of June, 2021 is $16.00 per hour. The cost may fluctuate depending on the type of service you need assistance with and how frequently.
How can I find a good personal assistant near me in Richardson?
Care.com has 28 personal assistants in Richardson, TX. To start the search process, you will first need to create an account by answering a few simple questions to find the personal assistant services that match your needs. You will then have the option to either post a job and receive applications from candidates, or search for personal assistants directly on the platform. You can filter results by distance from Richardson or hourly rate, and then compare the assistants' skills and services they offer. After selecting a few candidates, you can schedule interviews, check references and hire the personal assistant that best fits your needs.
What services can a personal assistant provide in Richardson?
Most personal assistants in Richardson, TX can help families with a combination of general errands, shopping, organizing events and managing a parent's schedule. Personal assistants typically do not provide child care services, but they can help by driving kids to and from school or other activities around Richardson. Additionally, some personal assistants are okay with performing pet care or even light housekeeping duties, but these duties are less common.