Part Time Nannies in O Fallon

Find 14 part-time nannies near O Fallon, MO.

Average rate: $13.25 per hour.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now near O Fallon

Michala M.'s Photo

Michala M.|Wentzville, MO

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Caregiver Available: Nanny Or Babysitter

Responds within a few days
(1)
I am a certified speech language pathologist currently working at an Early Childhood Center. I graduated with my Master's degree from Truman State University in December of 2018. I am looking for a part-time childcare position for the summer while school is not in session. Not only have I worked with preschool and elementary children at work, but I have also had several childcare positions up until this point, as well. I was a full-time summer sitter for a non-verbal 15-year-old with autism. I was a full-time summer sitter for a 3-month-old girl and 7-year-old boy. Last summer, I was a sitter for two families-one with an 18-month boy and the other with a 4-year-old and 1-year-old. I also have 5-year-old twin niece and nephew who I have babysat periodically since they were born. I am responsible, hard-working, organized, outgoing, and love to have fun and go on adventures. I am CPR certified, non-smoker, love pets, and of course, love children! Looking forward to meeting with you!
Joseph K.'s Photo
Reviewed by Joseph K. 5/5 stars
Michala helped our family out as a part-time care giver over the summer. She was wonderful with our two kids, ages 4 and 1. She brought great enthusiasm and sought to engage the kids in active play. She was also willing to correct behavior as needed. Both of our children liked her and it was evident that Michala had a background in childhood education and truly enjoys working with children. She was punctual, reliable, and flexible with scheduling , including picking up extra days when possible. We would most certainly hire her again and definitely recommend her.
Darlene K.'s Photo

Darlene K.|Saint Peters, MO

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp

Part-Time Nanny/Babysitter Position Desired

(4)
My experience includes being a stay-at-home mom who eventually home-schooled both children, daycare, much babysitting, Certified Nursing Aide training, Home Health Aide experience and volunteering for hospice. My motivation is simply to be of service where my gifts can be utilized. Daycare and babysitting experience covered ages seven weeks through age 14. These included support for all aspects of the children and utilizing my organizational, insightful and caring skills. We danced, sang, played outside and stayed on schedule with napping. Homeschooling entailed annually putting in place a state-accredited curriculum and providing academic, extra-curricular and moral support. My children's extra-curricular classes and lessons were many and diverse, including an active social life. We spent some time most days outdoors. Both received state-accredited diplomas and pursued higher education.
JB
Reviewed by Julie B. 5/5 stars
Darlene took care of my daughter when she was 2 years old for about a year (along with 2 other children). Darlene was incredibly kind, patient, and loving with all of the children! My daughter (a very high-needs toddler) was very happy and well taken care of with Darlene, and always had a smile on her face when I picked her up each day! Darlene really has a deep compassion and love for each of the children she cares for and it is so obvious that the children feel happy and safe in her care! I would highly recommend Darlene, as she is an incredible person and my daughter was lucky to have been a part of her life!
Showing 1 - 14 of 14