Sunnyvale Mother's Helpers

Find 3 mother's helpers in Sunnyvale, CA. 

Average rate: $18.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Sunnyvale

 Previously Posted:

Justine B.'s Photo

Justine B.|Sunnyvale, CA

$15-50/hr 10 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Fun and Reliable Full Or Part Time Babysitter/Nanny With Plenty Of Experience

Avg response < 24 hrs
I am a college graduate with a degree in psychology who plans to go back to school to acquire a degree in child development (I minored in Early Childhood development, but am thinking about returning to school to pursue something in education or special needs therapies). I started doing a mother's helper job at the age of 13 and since then have worked with many families long term (2+ years). I also have experience working at a Montessori preschool as well as being a camp leader and a lifeguard who taught swim lessons. I have experience with children with autism and children with ADD/ADHD. Most of my childcare experience is with children under 7 years of age. I am a very engaging sitter who believes that while playtime is important, it never hurts to make games an enriching or educational experience. I am relatively laid back, easy-going, and playful, but have no problems enforcing the rules set down by parents. Light housework doesn't bother me at all, as I feel I am here not only to care for the children, but also lend a helping hand as needed. I am punctual, reliable, and very organized. I love pets and am an avid fan of both reading and arts and crafts. I do enjoy movies (I have every children's movie just about memorized), but I'd much rather play, explore, and learn than sit in front of a screen all day. I am currently interested in both part time and full time positions in Sunnyvale and surrounding areas. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you think I'm a good fit for what you're looking for. Thank you!
Hailey S.'s Photo

Hailey S.|Sunnyvale, CA

$15-25/hr 6 yrs exp 27 yrs old

Hello, I'm Hailey! I am 22 years old and I just received my masters in theater arts at UCSC. I am hoping to find some part or full time work in a job I enjoy, as I also continue to pursue the research and work I was doing in school. I am a hard working, dedicated and creative person. I love working with kids and animals. I have worked with children since I was 11, starting as a mother's helper and babysitter. I have also worked as a summer camp counselor and preschool teacher. I have a lot of experience in the Theater Arts as a stage manager and actor. From this, I have gained research skills, writing skills, critical thinking and organizational skills and I am good at thinking on my feet. I also know how to resolve potential issues and deal with problems efficiently and effectively. I enjoy learning new things and trying out new ideas. I am always willing to ask questions when I am unsure how something should be done. I always complete the tasks I have set out to do to the best of my ability. I have always loved working with children, interacting with individuals younger than me has always given me a sense of fulfillment and energy. I hope to find some way to combine working with children and my current research (the pedagogical potentials of performance art within the classroom) once I have achieved my master's degree. When caring for a children, I strongly believe that the comfort of both the parents and youth involved is of utmost importance. I take decisions parents make for children very seriously, and always aim to do my best in supporting both the parents and children when I work with a family. I am not afraid to ask questions when I am uncertain of something, and I am also not afraid of receiving criticism when appropriate. My experience ranges from infant to preteen. I also have experience in working with children with special needs through my mother. Working with and watching her has given me the opportunity to learn and work with several children with different disabilities. I believe that the rules are important and will enforce them as per the parent's wishes; but I also hope that I would be viewed as more of a playmate than a taskmaster. If you feel that I may be a good fit for your family, please feel free to send me a message!
Showing 1 - 3 of 3