Live In Nannies in Irving

16 live-in nannies in Irving, TX.

Average rate: $14.50/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Irving

Hillary H.'s Photo

Hillary H.|Irving, TX

$10-20/hr 5 yrs exp 31 yrs old

I'm a 22-year-old going on 30 as my friends and family would say. Growing up, I was sure of one thing; I wanted to be in the fieldwork to work with kids. I've baby-sat since I was 13 and became a full-time nanny when I was 18. I had to leave the family I was working for due to college and have volunteered and worked in two different child care centers since then. I spent 18 months working in Houston, Texas, as a full-time live in nanny that I met on this website! (November 20, 2008 through January 2010) When I started, the boy was 2 and the little girl 5 months old, so it was amazing being able to see them grow up! They are so much like my little brother and sister to me! I loved my time in Houston, but I had stayed the amount of time needed. The family and I are still very close and would love to talk to any future families. After I left my family in Houston, I moved to North Carolina for a short while to help my sister with my two nieces, 1 and newborn, while her husband is deployed over seas. I have just recently moved to Scarsdale, NY, and love the entire atmosphere of the city and are hoping to find another family to continue to grow and learn with. I'm an outgoing and mature young adult who loves to experience new things. I love anything outdoors from hiking to swimming to skiing. I am very well organized and actually love things to be organized so that there is more time for fun! I love to work/play/exercise with kids of all ages and hope to find a family that I can continue to grow with. I love meeting new people and traveling all over whether its the next town or a hundred miles away. I have never been out of the country, but someday I hope to live in another country for at least a year, just for the experience! I can cook decently and am farely healthy in what I like to eat but love to bake the every now and then sweets. I'm very self motivated, active, responsible and very flexible in my lifestyle. I have always been mature for my age, but am a big kid at heart that loves to play with the kids while educating. I have already recieved two and a half years of college where I am majoring in Elementary Education and minoring in Child Psychology. I played two years of college soccer (on top of the 14 yrs. already played) and loved every second of it, but in the end gave it up to focus on school. My entire family is very athletic, so I love to be active in all sports and activities. I will go back to school someday because education is very important to me, but I love the opportunities nannying allows me to have. Yes, I'm a typical 22 years old who loves shopping, movies, festivals, concerts and more; but I have always been great with kids and loved to spend time with them so right now I'm enjoying this part of my life! If this seems like a fit for you please feel free to constant me at anytime. Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you. Salary is negotiable based on number of kids, ages, hours worked and extra responsibilities.
Showing 11 - 16 of 16