Live In Nannies in Durham

35 live-in nannies in Durham, NC.

Average rate: $14.00/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Durham

Nicole B.'s Photo

Nicole B.|Durham, NC

$25-35/hr 10 yrs exp 37 yrs old

Connection Centered Professional Nanny

Avg response < 23 hrs
(5)
I believe in intentional, whole child development with ample time for play and movement. I strive to be present and involved in children's little lives while also fostering independence and determination with an emphasis on grit and perseverance. I truly love working with 0-5, it is my passion, calling, my purpose. With 20 years experience working with children I have cultivated responsibility and professionalism within my trade. I love helping families learn how to adjust, adapt, and enjoy their new trajectory in life with the additional passengers and luggage. I love all "babies" including the ones with fur, gills, and scales. Not only do I have considerable nanny experience, I have worked in many Educational settings. *Positive Discipline Parent Educator, Postpartum Doula, Early Childhood Education, Child Nutrition, Brain Based Education, First Aid and CPR, Valid Driver's License, INA Member.*
LH
Reviewed by Leanne H. 5/5 stars
Nicole was a great nanny for our twin girls. She is fully involved and interactive with the children. No sitting in her phone while sticking the children in front of the t.v! She would sing to them, work on developmental milestones such as tummy time and rolling over, as well as help with basic housekeeping tasks. Nicole is a warm, patient, loving and overall amazing person. We would hire her again & again! Best decision we ever made for our twins.
Fiorella D.'s Photo

Fiorella D.|Durham, NC

$10-20/hr 9 yrs exp 37 yrs old

Babysitter/Nanny Looking FT or PT Position Available

(3)
Hello, I been taking care of children and babies for the last 15 years. In my experience I learned that all kids are different and unique in their own way but when you make them happy they make you happy too. I enjoy spending time with kids of different ages and I like to impact their lives with love and teaching them things they need to learn at their different ages. I speak Spanish and I would like them to take this advantage to learn Spanish from me. Like a mother I am, I know how important it is for you to know and trust the person who is taking care of your child, but I promise if they are with me they are in good hands. I am a very protective, honest, sweet, funny and responsible person.
Background Check
KB
Reviewed by Katharine B. 5/5 stars
Fiorella is an incredibly loving, capable and trustworthy caregiver. She helped care for our twin boys starting from when they were just a few months old. She would look after them overnight a few days a week, while their sleep was still very erratic. She then became our full time nanny, enabling me to go back to work without worry: I had complete confidence that my twins were getting the best care, love and attention while they were with Fiorella. We worked together to create a feeding and nap schedule for the boys. She helped keep them in a consistent routine, but was always sensitive to changes in their development and needs. Fiorella makes juggling twins look easy; there is always laughter and smiles when she is in the room! The boys light-up when she comes in each morning. We're all going to miss her very much.
Joy S.'s Photo

Joy S.|Durham, NC

$10-15/hr 10 yrs exp

Full-Time Or Part-Time Nanny With Flexible Hours

(1)
I am an experienced nanny for 10 years. I am a flexible, dependable, trustworthy person for your child's constant developmental needs plus able to build a relationship with your family. I am also comfortable with pets. I am non smoker, with a reliable new car. I have no traffic violation tickets in my driving record. I do keep all activities in a log for the care of your child and will turn it in to the family at the end of day for review. I am an energetic and caring person. I will help your child with homework. I have a four year college degree from the US. I worked for four years as a substitute teacher in preschools and mid schools. I will make every moment "teachable " for your child's life. I will consider your child care job as very seriously as a serious woman. I will care your child as one in one care with tender love. I do not like to yell or to take away toys from a child's hand. However, I am a very responsible person to explain how to play toys without hurt. I will take child to park, and the museum. I will find time to play in your backyard or take your child for any other activities. I will help child with creative projects, meals/snacks and organized toys, etc. I will help any swimming activities. I am CPR trained. I was the nanny for a little girl since she was born to her three years age. Her dad finished his fellowship in medicine and accepted new position in Wilmington. The family moved at Wilmington and it was the end of my job. I worked as nanny for three or four days, however the little girl came to my house mostly everyday to play with me. I heard from her mom that she cries and wants to see me. I trained her for all learning steps with tender love & care. During the summer, I took for swimming at that time she was 6 months old. I hold her in my hands on her stomach until she was comfortable by her own. I fed large German Shepherd dog. I helped the family for washing clothes & dishes in my spare times. In our daily routines, after breakfast I took her for a walk at trail. She enjoyed to collect leaves from the street, to watch ducks at lake & played at the park. It was one hour morning outside. I prepared hot lunches for her and fed her by a spoon. Afternoon, I cuddled her in my hands for a nap until to her sleep. In second care job, it was one in one care for 4 years old boy. I picked up from day care without missing time. I cooked & fed meals. I gave him daily shower. He enjoyed at museum. I will provide my references and background check letter upon interview.
Showing 1 - 10 of 35