Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Compare top geometry tutors

Find care

How it works

Share details about your geometry tutor needs

Match with highly rated local geometry tutors near you

Compare geometry tutor options and choose the best fit

Geometry tutors in Altamonte Springs, FL

Elizabeth A.'s Photo

Elizabeth A.


Altamonte Springs, FL

$20/hr5 yrs exp

Grade School Tutor

Background Check

Currently going to school for a degree in Education with the hopes of someday teaching my own class. In 2011 I assisted with a 4th grade class, where I helped the teacher answer questions and graded classwork and homework. I've tutored many of the children I've nannied. I'm patient and creative in teaching technique. I like to...
Sarah M.'s Photo

Sarah M.


Altamonte Springs, FL

$10-30/hr10 yrs exp

Master Of Many Trades

Background Check

I am a certified Elementary Education teacher with an ESOL Endorsement. I am looking to help students that are struggling or students that just need some extra help. I love working with kids and seeing them grow and develop. I also love animals and am looking to do some pet sitting. I have 2 cats of my own but would keep our...
Emily W.'s Photo

Emily W.


Longwood, FL

$30-60/hr5 yrs exp

Full Time Tutor Specializing In Math And Science

5.0

(2)

Background Check

Hi! My name is Emily and I am 27 years old. I graduated from Boston College in May 2017 with a degree in physics and moved to Orlando in August 2017. Since then, I have established my own business and tutored over 100 students - and I am always looking for more!
5.0
"Emily is amazing. My son was so lost in Chemistry that he actually made a zero on a test. Within a few tutoring sessions she has enabled him to understand the past subject matter and is helping him with his...

Reviewed by Mary M.

Sara F.'s Photo

Sara F.


Orlando, FL

$14-30/hr5 yrs exp

Creative Tutor With OCPS Experience

Background Check

Hello! My name is Sara! I am very close to graduating with a Bachelor's Degree in Statistics and a Minor in Mathematics from UCF! I started tutoring in 2016 helping my adopted sister who was born with FAS. I tutored with Orange County Public Schools from 2018 until 2022. I tutored high school Geometry for two years, 4th and...
Carmen M.'s Photo

Carmen M.


Winter Park, FL

$30-50/hr7 yrs exp

Math Tutor

Background Check

I am a middle school math teacher in Seminole County. I received my B. S. in Mathematics Education from UCF in 2018. I have just finished my third year of teaching, including Pre-Algebra, Algebra, and Geometry.
Kayla M.'s Photo

Kayla M.


Orlando, FL

$30-50/hr3 yrs exp

Math Tutor

Background Check

Hi there, my name is Kayla! I am an experienced tutor specializing in math, including calculus, geometry, and other higher-level areas, and I have tutored elementary to college-age students. I have a Bachelor's degree in Psychology, and I am currently completing my Master's degree in Mathematical Sciences with a specialty in...
Ella H.'s Photo

Ella H.


Winter Park, FL

$15-30/hr1 yrs exp

Student Tutor And Sitter

Background Check

My name is Ella and I am currently a student at UC Berkeley. I am a dedicated student who hopes to help fellow students of all ages achieve their academic goals! I have over 1 year of paid experience in Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, and Microsoft PowerPoint. I also have experience in volunteer tutoring for the GED, as well as...
Brianna E.'s Photo

Brianna E.


Lake Mary, FL

$15-30/hr2 yrs exp

.

1.0

(1)

Background Check

I have experience tutoring kids of all ages. I tutored during covid-19 and taught English and Math. I am also special education certified.
Tamara C.'s Photo

Tamara C.


Orlando, FL

$25-30/hr10 yrs exp

Tutor (specialize Working With Children With A Small Attention Span)

Background Check

I am a Local High School Teacher who is ready to assist. I have a Master's Degree in Aviation business management. Looking forward to working with you kiddos.
Samantha R.'s Photo

Samantha R.


Longwood, FL

$15-20/hr3 yrs exp

Background Check

I have taught 3 years of primary education. 1 year of first and 2 years of Kindergarten. I have subbed in middle school classes several times at a private Catholic School. I have also worked in a Montessori preschool with children ages 1 to 6.
Kaitlyn F.'s Photo

Kaitlyn F.


Orlando, FL

$40-60/hr5 yrs exp

Math And Science Tutor For High School And College Students

Background Check

Hi! My name is Kaitlyn. I am a Math and Science Tutor with over 5 years of experience. My laid-back and gentle approach creates a positive learning environment that fosters both personal and academic growth. In my experience (both as a student and as a tutor), most students struggle because of reasons outside of their intellect....
5.0
"Kaitlyn tutored my 15th year old in Algebra 2 honors from Nov2023-May2024. She is the reason my daughter ended with a B for a final grade. Her actual teacher skipped a lot of steps when teaching new lessons....

Reviewed by Renee I.

Amanda K.'s Photo

Amanda K.


Orlando, FL

$18-45/hr1 yrs exp

Tutor With Positive Attitude

Background Check

Hello, my name is Amanda. I have 1 year of experience in research and writing, as well as 4 years+ of experience in mathematics courses. I can help with English, Math, and Science. I have a research paper published by Cornell University in the field of Mathematics and I am 2 semesters away from receiving my Aerospace Engineer B....
Brandon M.'s Photo

Brandon M.


Winter Park, FL

$20-30/hr

Here To Help Your Education Flourish!

Background Check

Hi! I'm a student at Seminole State College, and I've just graduated with my associate's degree in mechanical engineering. I'm continuing my education in the hopes of earning my bachelor's degree in materials science and engineering, and I'm looking for opportunities to make extra money to help support me through college. Math...
Alexander P.'s Photo

Alexander P.


Orlando, FL

$20-35/hr2 yrs exp

Alex P. From Orlando, FL

Background Check

Hi! I'm Alex, a Junior at UCF majoring in Digital Media / Game Design and minoring in Computer Science. I have 2+ years of experience tutoring grades 4-12, primarily in Science, Mathematics, and Test Prep. I graduated High School with a 4. 6 GPA and my International Baccalaureate degree, as well as high standardized and AP test...
Lily S.'s Photo

Lily S.


Orlando, FL

$35-45/hr4 yrs exp

Background Check

I've completed all of my upper level biomedical sciences, mathematics, stats, and physics courses all with As and I'm currently working on medical school apps. I have THOUSANDS of hours tutoring experience - and most importantly, I get results for my students. I've taken many online courses in both high school and college and...
Taylor J.'s Photo

Taylor J.


Orlando, FL

$45/hr10 yrs exp

Expert Educator In All Subjects: 10+ Years, Penn Alum, Fulbright Scholar

Background Check

Hi there! I've recently moved to Orlando, and I'm excited to support families both locally and online through tutoring. Here's a glimpse of what I can offer: - Over a Decade of Experience in Various Subjects: With more than 10 years of hands-on experience, I've taught at all grade levels in subjects including math,...
Tayla T.'s Photo

Tayla T.


Orlando, FL

$30-80/hr6 yrs exp

Kind, Engaging, And Effective Tutor

Background Check

Hi! My name is Tayla Hope and I have been assisting students with their schoolwork for as long as I can remember. I graduated high school at the age of 16 and earned my first college degree at the age of 18. Currently, I am pursuing a Combined BS + Masters of Computer Science, BS in education, and marketing minor. Thus, I can...
Alyssa P.'s Photo

Alyssa P.


Winter Park, FL

$30-45/hr10 yrs exp

Experience Teacher And Tutor

Background Check

I am a certified teacher in grades K-6 with over 10 years of teaching experience. Throughout my teaching career, I have had the pleasure of working with students of all ability levels and with varying learning preferences, including ESE and Gifted students. I am Reading and ESOL endorsed, and have my Master's degree in...
Aaliyah A.'s Photo

Aaliyah A.


Orlando, FL

$16-23/hr1 yrs exp

Tutor

Background Check

Hello! I am a second year biology student at the University of Central Florida. I can help with math, writing, science, and proofreading at the primary and secondary level. I graduated high school within the top 5% of my class and received my International Baccalaureate diploma. I can help students who are currently in the IBDP...
Avery A.'s Photo

Avery A.


Orlando, FL

$30/hr7 yrs exp

Certified Teacher Looking To Tutor

Background Check

I am a NYC DOE Public School General Education and English as a Second Language teacher, with 8 years of experience working in schools, from grades Pre-K3 to 6th grade. I am certified in Childhood Education, and have also worked in Early Childhood Education, as well as Music Education. Outside of being a teacher, I've worked as...

Showing 1 - 20 of 60

Additional Geometry Tutor Services