Newport Full Time Child Care Jobs

Find 0 opportunities in Newport, RI.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out!

Filter by:

Child Care Jobs

Photo for Mon-Fri Mommy's Helper - located in Newport, RI

Mon-Fri Mommy's Helper - located in Newport, RI

Full Time
This position is open immediately. My family has a full time nanny Mon-Fri that cares for our 2yr old & 7month old while I work from home. She stays until 4:30 p.m. or 5:30 p.m. each day (she makes her own end time). I'm needing a 2nd person to care for the baby while our nanny is still here, then entertain the toddler too when it's time for the nanny to go home. My husband comes home around 4:30-5:30 p.m. daily but often has more work to do & wants to relax watching TV. I also work late into the night most nights. The ideal timing for me would be to have your help from 3:30pm-7:30 p.m. but I could do if you preferred 3pm-7 p.m. or 4pm-8 p.m. We will be here until Nov 15th of this year & could use your help up to the very last day. Your shift from 3:30-7:30 p.m. might look something like this... 3:30-5:30 p.m. Play with baby, bringing him to me to be nursed. 5:30-7:30 p.m. Hold baby or carry him to different stations where he can sit safely while you play with the 2yr old. My husband & I will also intermittently jump in to play with the kids too. We'll prepare dinner but our toddler will need your help while eating (cutting up the food refilling his drink, picking up his toys that get dropped, etc). If baby is nursing I might ask you to bring me something like a glass of water or my phone if it's out of reach. From about 6/6:30 p.m. you might find that our toddler is watching his iPad for an hour & baby is with me. If you are willing to tidy up the toy room, do dishes, sweep or take our little chihuahua for a walk that would be appreciated. We would never ask you to multi-task with these activities if you are engaged with 1 of the kids; I'd like your full attention to be on them when they are ready to play.
Photo for Free Room In Exchange For Cooking Dinner - located in Newport, RI

Free Room In Exchange For Cooking Dinner - located in Newport, RI

Full Time
Hi, I'm posting this ad in the childcare section, even though the job doesn't have anything to do with caring for kids this time... My family has 1 extra fully furnished bedroom in our home & would like to invite a college student or full time employed single female to come live with us for free (rent/utilities covered) from now until May, in exchange for researching different recipes each week, compiling the weekly grocery shopping list, preparing 6 heart healthy dinners a week, doing the dishes (loading/unloading) once daily & tidying up the kitchen after you cook. I would also like your help in keeping up my home made products - I have recipes for dish soap, hand soap, deodorant, cleaners, tooth paste, laundry soap... when one runs out I would need you to whip up a refill for it. No cooking experience needed, as long as you have a desire to learn & an ability to follow a recipe you are good to go! Also, the meals can be prepared by you at any time of the day. So if you are not available in the evenings, that's totally ok, you can prepare it earlier in the day & just leave the cooking instructions so I can easily pop it in the oven. The meals can be made up to 3 days in advance. We live right in the middle of Thames street in an apartment that has views of both the harbor & the main street. It's a small, fully furnished room available with your own private full bathroom (stand up shower, no tub). Your room also has a door that goes directly outside to the deck. We would not have a reserved parking space for you, so you would need to find your own parking spot. The entire house is 1, 800sq ft including 4 bedrooms, 3 full baths & a deck. My husband & I both work full time (I work from home) and we have a 2yr son, 4 month son & 10lb doggie. I work from home & a nanny comes daily to help me with the kids. No Go's - Because we have young children... If you smoke or spend time with anyone that smokes OR if you want to have guests over to the house. Also, we are only opening this opportunity up for a single female. Screening - You would need to be ok with me running a background check on you & contacting 3 references (your employment & past landlords). If you are interested just give me a call! Kathy 808-725-7163