Rocklin English Tutors

49 English tutors ready to help in Rocklin, CA!

Average rate: $17.25/hr.

Find the right tutor to fit your needs!

Filter by:

Available now!

Victoria S.'s Photo

Victoria S.|Rocklin, CA

$25-30/hr 4 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Private English Tutor

(5)
Hi there! I first began teaching as a swim instructor for Lifetime Fitness. I was a swim instructor and lifeguard there for 4 years. I am currently still CPR and first aid certified. I began my official tutoring job at Sierra College as an English writing tutor. I helped my peers review and organize their essays and made sure it was written in the correct format; MLA and APA. After a year of tutoring at Sierra College Tutor Center, I began tutoring kids privately in their homes. I have tutored 1st grade- 8th grade Language Arts levels. I still tutor children privately and I am now hired as an online English teacher for kids. I teach international students how to speak English. I have received a TEFL certification (Teaching English as a Foreign Language). I have an Associate's Degree in General Business.
Background Check
MK
Reviewed by Michelle K. 5/5 stars
Victoria is amazing!! We could not be happier with the help she's brought into our home for both Tutoring and child care . Victoria is great about scheduling / communicating dates and times , which I feel is always so hard when having multiple kids who are active . Academically and socially she has been a great asset to our three kids weekly after-school regimen . I love that she is also CPR certified as that was a very important element with leaving our kids ages 8,6 and 5 alone with her. Third grade comes with lots of new academic milestones and since having Victoria as a tutor we have seen great improvements in our child's attitude and work. She is thorough in what she does and loves to work with kids. I would definitely recommend her .
Nicholas M.'s Photo

Nicholas M.|Rocklin, CA

$15-20/hr 1 yr exp 19 yrs old

College Student Available To TUTOR...GRADES 3-12

Avg response < 6 hrs
(1)
I offered to tutor my peers throughout High School for various topics. Topics included: geology, integrated math (II, III and statistics), anatomy, physiology and public speaking. I participated in the AVID (Advancement Via Individual Determination)program for 5 years and with that I learned organization, test preparation skills and tutoring skills and I am able to teach these skills to other students. I started off with my own struggles with Dyslexia and hearing impairment and I learned how to work with these challenges to be successful and have a 3. 94 GPA my first semester of college. I am a patient individual who enjoys interacting with others and I find it rewarding to assist others. I volunteered time in high school assisting kids in P. E. that are part of the Lifetime Sports program (students with various disabilities). In addition, I'm athletic and I did wrestling for 5 years and baseball for 9 years. I assisted kids in both sports.
DD
Reviewed by Dana D. 5/5 stars
Nicholas is very dependable, punctual and responsive on all communications. He is patient and creative which helped my children as he tutored them on school work. I will continue to seek Nicholas' assistance for tutoring as my kids are responsive to his teaching style and look forward to having his help each week.enjoy. I have also hired Nicholas as a sitter on various occasions. He is a great role model for my kids!
Showing 1 - 10 of 49