Oakdale English Tutors

7 English tutors ready to help in Oakdale, CA!

Average rate: $12.75/hr.

Find the right tutor to fit your needs!

Filter by:

Available now!

Brittany C.'s Photo

Brittany C.|Oakdale, CA

$10-15/hr 4 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Child Care/Babysitting and Elementary/Junior High Tutoring

Hello, my name is Brittany and I am from Oakdale, CA. I am 19 years old and currently attending college. During the school year, I live in Moraga, CA and during the summer, I live in Oakdale, CA. I am a Child and Adolescent Psychology major with a Communications minor. I am a responsible individual who loves to work with children. I am a strong-willed person who knows how to take leadership. As well as an active person, who is creative and is passionate about what I do. I am dependable and punctual. I am seeking employment in Child Care and/or Tutoring. I am seeking employment during the school year in Moraga, CA. and employment during the summer in Oakdale, Riverbank, Escalon, or Modesto, CA. Feel free to send me a message if you have any questions. I have three years of experience in child care and tutoring. I have worked as a summer camp counselor for two years. I was in charge of overseeing a group of 10 --- 9, 10, 11, and 12-year-old girls. I transported them to various activities throughout the day, played sports, did crafts, and oversaw meal and bedtime. I really enjoyed spending time with these girls and caring for them. I have also babysat for a couple families from my hometown. I have watched children between ages 4-10, boys and girls. I have watched up to 5 children at once. While babysitting I oversee the children's activities, prepare meals, and watch the children throughout the days. I love spending time with kids. I have been a tutor for the past four years. I have worked with four families in tutoring various subjects. I have worked with 2nd, 4th, 5th, 6th, and 8th graders; in English, History, Science, and Math. I enjoy helping students further their skills. I implement textbooks, workbooks, creative activities, and pop/review tests during tutoring sessions. I would love to continue working with children.

 Previously Posted:

Showing 1 - 7 of 7