Down Syndrome Care Jobs

Discover your next opportunity right here!

New jobs posted every minute - don't miss out!

Hiring Now!

Filter by:

Photo for After-School Nanny 2-3 Days/Week For 3 Sweet Kids! - We are look...

After-School Nanny 2-3 Days/Week For 3 Sweet Kids! - We are look...

Part Time $15 – 15/hr Starts 02/01 Greensboro, NC
We are looking for a loving, responsible, and energetic sitter to watch our three kids after school 2-3 days per week. Dad works regular weekday hours as a hospital admin, and Mom is a nurse, and so her work days can vary week to week. We have a son, who is 12 years old, and two girls, (age 9 years) and (age 7 years). Our son has Down syndrome and autism. He gets ABA therapy in our home after school M-Th from 3:45 until 6:45, so his therapist will handle his care those afternoons. It would be helpful if our caregiver has an interest in or has experience with children with special needs. The days of the week needed will vary, but the times needed will be from 3:30 until about 6:30 or 7 when Dad gets home from work. (Mom works 12-hour shifts at the hospital, so she gets home later). The responsibilities of the caregiver will include receiving our kids off the bus in the afternoon or picking them up from school, depending on the day of the week. Our girls have various activities, such as piano lessons and dance classes, so our caregiver would need their own car and be able to take the girls to and from activities. Other tasks will include light housekeeping, such as dishes and basic upkeep; managing homework; and occasional food preparation. We also have a large mixed-breed dog named Wally, so our sitter needs to love dogs! The days Mom works will vary, but she makes her own schedule, so we should be able to work around the caregiver's schedule. A college student who is available two to three afternoons per week from 3:15 or 3:30 until 6:30 or 7 would be ideal for this position. Pay is $15/hour. We hope you're the right fit for our family!!! Music, spending time together, reading, spending time outdoors, soccer, swimming, dance Dance, music, art, soccer, swimming, basketball Homework tasks, and our son needs help with all basic activities of daily living. Very loving and respectful, caring and compassionate with children, particularly those with special needs No Dog, mixed breed (70 pounds), named Wally
Showing 1 - 20 of 93