Temple Hills Child Care

Search 115 options in Temple Hills, MD.
Average rate: $13.50/hr
Find child care that fits your needs.

Here are some childcare options in Temple Hills:

Christina S.'s Photo

Christina S.|Temple Hills, MD

$15-25/hr 4 yrs exp 29 yrs old

I Am Currently Pursuing My Masters Of Psychology W/ Minor In Child And Adolescence Development.

(1)
Hi there! As for my background I have my Bachelors Degree in Psychology and I have just completed grad school for my Masters in Psychology w/ concentration in child and adolescent development. I have worked for La Petite Academy in Washington DC for about 4 years and also Learning Center. I have experience as a lead teacher for infants, toddlers, 2yr olds and pre-k. I have previously worked as part-time as a nanny for 5 children in the mornings for one school year. And also worked short term for another family of 2 children by picking up their children from school and taking them to tutoring and swim practice. I am currently CPR and First aide certified in infants and adults. I have also had 2 years experience with being a hair stylist at a kids salon. I have also had experience with babysitting and caring for children outside of the daycare. I have my own transportation and I am reliable, easygoing, and a loving caregiver. I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you!
KC
Reviewed by Kiera C. 5/5 stars
Christina was a blessing to my family. She cared for my 3 girls for the entire school year. She never missed a day except when she graduated from her Master's program. She was kind and patient and extremely reliable/responsible. It's been over a year since she stopped working for us and she still checks in on them. She even gets them every so often to take them out for a treat. We miss her!
Juliet H.'s Photo

Juliet H.|Temple Hills, MD

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 54 yrs old

Temporary Nanny Available Feb 8-20

Avg response < 14 hrs
(5)
Hello family. I am available for date night, and occasional overnight or all day weekend sitting. Parents deserve some fun, and need to know that their child is safe at home with a trustworthy nanny. I am known to my friends and clients as Nana JuJu. At one time, our blended family had 7 children, ages 10 months to 20 years old. I home schooled my youngest children, and currently my 16-year-old son is home. I am a birth and postpartum doula, a breastfeeding peer counselor, have cared for newborn twins, a child with non-verbal autism, and raised a bunch of teenagers. Pretty much nothing phases me! I speak English as my first language, and we speak English, Spanish and Guarani at home. I love reading, gardening, singing, playing dress-up, making costumes and doing art with little ones. I have excellent local references, and my clients would describe me as dependable, flexible, calm, affectionate and helpful. I am also a gardener, culinary educator and artist. I love cats and dogs too!
AT
Reviewed by Aaron T. 5/5 stars
Juliet is kind, warm, sincere, creative/imaginative, punctual, great communicator, and so much more. When I let my daughter know Juliet will be here soon, my daughter's face lights up with joy as she smiles and points to the door saying her name in anticipation. That's the sort of effect Juliet has. I would hire Juliet again and recommend her with the highest regard. She's truly a partner.
Danyelle D.'s Photo

Danyelle D.|Camp Springs, MD

$15-25/hr 9 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Full-Time Nanny

(6)
Hello, my name is Danyelle. I've been a nanny for 7 going on 8 years. Right out of high school I started working at a daycare center in Alexandria VA. I stayed there for about a year then started my journey in becoming a nanny. My current family that I'm working for now are getting stationed somewhere else, so I am now on the search for a new wonderful family. Before them I was working full-time with a family in MD. They have a little girl A, who I started watching when she was 2 months old and now she is 20 months old. My last family before that had 4 kids. The ages ranged from 15, 11, 10 & 15 months old at the time I started saying all of this say that I'm very good at my job. I oversaw of pretty much everything. Landry, cooking (for family) because I was live in, doctors' appointments, grocery shopping, after school activities and or regular schedule activities for the kids. I'm great at what I do and I love every bit of it.
ST
Reviewed by Sabrina T. 5/5 stars
Danyell is amazing with children from newborn to school age, even teenagers! The one thing I would like to brag about is her love and passion she has for children, she is so patient and giving of herself to each and every family she touches. She will help with potty training (she actually trained both my children) and she is willing to be the best support system to loving mothers and fathers that need extra hands and love for their families!

Local Child Care Centers: