Algonquin Child Care

Search 256 options in Algonquin, IL.
Average rate: $11.50/hr
Find child care that fits your needs.

Here are some childcare options in Algonquin:

Cindy J.'s Photo

Cindy J.|Algonquin, IL

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 44 yrs old

Come Home To A Tidy Home Where Your Child(ren) Had 100% Of My Focus On Them All Day Long!

(2)
Tiny humans are my passion! I not only have extensive experience being a successful nanny & working/teaching in daycare, but I am also a mom of two wonderfully mannered teenage boys. I have enjoyed every aspect of raising them (from newborns throughout their childhood.) I completely understand that your children are the most important things in your life, & I will foster this in every interaction I have with them. I am energetic, compassionate & very smiley. I have experience caring for multiple babies & children of all ages. I will be on the floor playing while using my creativity to invent games on the spot! I love teaching, going for walks, playing outside, making crafts & reading stories. Just the same, I absolutely love cuddling and interacting with babies! I am reliable, punctual & patient. You will come home to a tidy home with children who had a busy, fun day. Just one advantage of hiring someone who has Mommy Exp. CPR Cert. *All my past families as references:)
AP
Reviewed by Anthony P. 5/5 stars
Cindy has been nothing but exceptional ever since she has started with my family! She has developed a structured curriculum, game/play time, nap time and keeps me informed with regular updates. I've seen vast improvements with my children's fine motor skills, speech, and behavior since I hired her. She is the utmost professional and a pleasure to work with! Children are her passion and it shows!
Natalie M.'s Photo

Natalie M.|Algonquin, IL

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 33 yrs old

Full Or Part Time Care In My Home Close To Schools!

Avg response < 2 hrs
(2)
I have been involved with childcare for as long as I can remember. Children have always been my passion! I love being a mother and caring for other children. I became an aunt at age 9 and began babysitting on my own shortly after that. For many years I would babysit weekly for multiple families in the community. I am looking to watch children in my home and am willing to do full or part time depending on your need. I live close to Algonquin Middle School and Eastview Elementary School if you are in need of before/after school care. I have experience with ages ranging from infants to 12 years old. While in my care your child would have a loving environment where they can interact with other children gaining that needed social aspect. There would be reading and music time (which we love in my home!) as well as educational entertainment focused on the basic fundamentals. My goal for them and any other child in my care is to keep them educationally entertained, while also having fun!
MH
Reviewed by Meredith H. 5/5 stars
Natalie watches my 8 month old daughter from her home full-time throughout the week. As a first-time mom I was anxious about leaving my daughter with anyone but Natalie was great at easing my mind and helping me through the transition. My daughter absolutely loves it at Natalie's home. She's always excited to get there every morning and all smiles when I pick her up at the end of day. It's clear that Natalie sincerely cares about the kids she looks after. Her house is baby-proofed and spotless. She sends pictures throughout the day and my daughter always seems to be having a blast. Natalie is very easy to work with, flexible, and always prompt with communication. I'm so glad we found her!
Kimmarie K.'s Photo

Kimmarie K.|Algonquin, IL

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 53 yrs old

Fun, Loving Mother Of Three Grown Children Would Love To Care For Your Precious Children

Avg response < 14 hrs
(1)
I am a mother of three grown children. The past 10 years I have nurtured, loved, taught and cared for children in and out of my home. I have experience caring for up to 7 children at a time; from newborns to teenagers. I have also worked with some children with special needs. I am interested in a nanny position where I am able to apply my tender, caring, loving, motherly skills towards a fun, loving family. I am dependable, energetic, organized, honest, I enjoy cooking and love to bake. ;)
TB
Reviewed by Tanushree B. 5/5 stars
Ms. Kim worked with my 4 year old daughter on preschool concepts such as reading, writing letters and numbers and on improving her vocabulary by teaching her new words and practicing them with her. She is great at reading stories and making them sound funny. She would sound out letters in order to teach my daughter how to read. She incorporates learning into whatever she does with the child, whether it is working on a craft with the child or taking walks outside learning about flowers, birds, plants and everything around or playing at the playground. My daughter loves her and talks about her often. Ms. Kim is also very responsible and has been available a few times on short notice. Since my daughter is immune suppressed we take certain precautions around the house like washing hands often and keeping things clean. Ms. Kim complied with our need for cleanliness and also made sure our daughter's nutritional needs were met. She is a great teacher and caregiver. I highly recommend her.
Suttirat G.'s Photo

Suttirat G.|Algonquin, IL

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 39 yrs old

Gentle, Reliable, And Professional Nanny Seeking A Part Time Job

Booked 1 time
Avg response < 7 hrs
(8)
I have been a trained professional nanny since 2008. I started as a volunteer in an orphanage, Thailand. In 2009 I came to USA as an Au Pair and worked for 2 families until I finished the program in 2011. From 2011-2013, I became a LIVE IN nanny for a family of twins, 4-year-old boy and girl. Then I got married and have been a LIVE OUT nanny for a number of families (6) until now and I was with each family at least 2 years. I have a lot of experience to take care of the children from newborn to 8 years old; boys, girls, and even twins. My responsibilities are playing, educating, cooking, cleaning after the mess, and creating fun activities. Now I am also the mother of 2 boys (5&2) . The 2 families I have been working for almost 4 years now allow me to have my sons to come along and they really become good buddies for their kids. However, my oldest son this year is going to school so I will have only 2 y son to come along. I hope you don't mind. I am available everyday except Tuesday.
BW
Reviewed by Brandy W. 5/5 stars
Our family has been very fortunate to have Suttirat as our caregiver for over 3 years. She treats our boys like her own and they love her very much. She always has fun new projects and creative games to keep the boys excited about learning (She even teaches them the Thai alphabet!). She always share pictures and videos of the highlights of their day. She is an amazing cook and makes fresh homemade healthy meals and snacks, and is very neat and organized. The kids are never sitting in front of a television, she always has outdoor activities, learning sessions, going to the park, art time, dance time, sing along times. She is patient, thoughtful and kind but she is firm for good manners and respect to each other. There is always a report at the end of the day of progress of different lessons she has been working on, funny moments, and occasional meltdown . Suttirat has had such a positive impact on our sons and we are so grateful to have shared our lives with her. :))
Trephina B.'s Photo

Trephina B.|Algonquin, IL

$10-40/hr 10 yrs exp 43 yrs old

Part Or Full-Time Caregiver Available

(3)
I offer daytime childcare in my home - flexible times. Competitive rate will not increase. Organic and raw food served, snacks and meals provided. Experienced with allergies and special needs. CPR and First Aid certified. Cloth diapered children accepted. Hands on learning through educational toys, blocks, puzzles, books, arts and crafts, sensory bins, musical instruments, duplo legos and regular size (older kid) legos. Backyard is set up for kids. Huge swing set, house, picnic table, and ride on toys. Preschool/Kindergarten readiness focused. Fenced in yard for safety and security. Walking distance to park and playground, bike trail also 2 blocks away for nice walks. Field trips to local destinations. No additional costs for field trips. Please contact for more information. Thank you.
AV
Reviewed by Allison V. 5/5 stars
Trephina was the last caregiver we interviewed for my then 2 month old baby. I was like any mom about to go back to work: worried to put my sweet little love in the hands of a stranger. With that being said, I met Trephina and I instantly felt at ease and confident we found the right match. My little girl is almost 6 months old and we couldn't be happier with the care she receives. Trephina is flexible, kind, honest, and truly cares with her whole heart. She is excellent at communicating and provides gentle structure in a positive manner. I feel so blessed our family found her!
Madeline C.'s Photo

Madeline C.|Algonquin, IL

$10-21/hr 10 yrs exp 70 yrs old

Part Time Nanny/sitter 3 Days A Week Starting Approx August 20th. Currently With A Family 4 Yrs

Avg response < 21 hrs
(4)
Hi my name is Madeline (Maddy). I have been caring for little ones for 12 years after I retired from an office job at Avon Products for 27 years. I love children and have cared for children from infants to 10 years old. I have had a set of twins (now 6 years old). I was with them for 41/2 years 2 days a week. on the other 3 days I was with another family one was 3, middle one 16 months and moms was expecting the third. I lost them due to the family moving to Switzerland. I love animals, don't smoke, have my own transportation, and have several references. Did a variety of things with the girls. if you think I would be a good fit in your home Please let me know and we can meet. Thank you for your consideration.
KM
Reviewed by Kate M. 5/5 stars
I've known Maddy for almost 11 years, and I highly recommend her. I was very fussy about hiring a sitter for my daughter when she was 6 months old. After interviewing and screening many candidates, I hired Maddy. Maddy is very trustworthy, dependable, and flexible. She was everything I had hoped to find in a sitter. She's raised 2 sons of her own and her childcare experience made me feel very comfortable with her. She's so nice and kind with children. She still occasionally watches my almost 11 year old and my pets, I am so lucky to have found her on care.com. Maddy is awesome!!!

Local Child Care Centers: