Southold Caregiver Jobs

Search 1 opportunities in Southold, NY.
New jobs posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out.
Find a caregiving job that fits what you're looking for.

Filter by:

Hiring Now in Southold:

Previous Jobs in Southold

See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.
Photo for Reliable, Caring Nanny Needed For 2 Children In Southold

Reliable, Caring Nanny Needed For 2 Children In Southold

Full Time
Our 2-year-old girl is a very patient, mild mannered child who loves to read, take walks, and play. She does not watch any television and we don't let her play on phones, iPads, etc. It's very important that our caretaker follows these rules as well. She is a happy, fun child who is just as happy sitting on the couch reading as she is at a playground or playing with rocks on the beach. She plays extremely well with others and is a joy to anyone who meets her (most people say this i'm sure, but it's actually true with her). Our 3-month-old boy is happy but loves attention; he likes to be held and read to and rocked. He's happy on his own for short periods of time but not for very long which has made taking care of the two of them much more difficult than life was before him. We hope we can find someone kind and caring to help us. Our ideal caregiver: We would like to find a part time nanny that has a relatively flexible schedule that can help with our two children as needed. The person should be fit since our 3-month-old weighs 16 lbs and carrying him around might otherwise be difficult. Personal hygiene is also of the utmost importance. Cleaning hands should be the first thing they do when they arrive. This person will rarely have to care for both children since I am a stay at home mother but on occasion, it would be nice to get out for an hour or two. My husband travels for work frequently so mostly it would be nice to just have an extra set of hands to help with the kids, light cooking, laundry, etc. Additional needs include light housekeeping, meal prep, having a reliable car and a non-smoker. Looking for a caregiver for my infant son and 2-year-old daughter. Flexible start date. My schedule may vary.
Showing 1 - 1 of 1