Rumson Caregiver Jobs

Search 1 opportunities in Rumson, NJ.
New jobs posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out.
Find a caregiving job that fits what you're looking for.

Hiring Now in Rumson:

Previous Jobs in Rumson

See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.

Fun And Caring!

One Time
Rumson family needs a babysitter. Must love kids! Our ideal match will meet the requirements below. Meal Preparation: Dinner each night for the kids.Pick-up or Drop-off: Need to bring kids to school and also to after school activities. You can use our car for these trips.Has Own Car: Just to get to our house. You can use our car when you have the kids. . About the child(ren): Hello, Our wonderful nanny is going on vacation from April 29th - May 17th (three full weeks). We are looking for a caring, safe, and fun person to take care of our three-year-old son and six-year-old daughter while she is gone. We live in Rumson, NJ (zip code: 07760). We are looking for someone from 9 am - 6 pm (9 hours per day) Monday - Friday. Duties will include taking care of our two children, getting our daughter to and from kindergarten (everyday) and our son to and from preschool (three days a week). Both kids also have additional activities planned (art, swimming, etc.), so we'll also need you to get them to and from those events. Other duties include making/feeding them dinner, getting them bathed, and generally just having fun with them. No other household chores are expected except making sure (and helping) the kids clean up after themselves before we come home. Because of the driving, a clean driving record is a must for us. We need you to be able to get to and from our house on your own, but once here you could use your car or our car for the trips with the kids. We also need someone who is legal to work in the US, speaks English (though someone who also speaks other languages is a plus!), and has no criminal record. A little more about us: We are two working parents, though I work from home. I am very good at staying completely out of the way during the day. You'll only see me when I head out to meetings or come down for lunch. Our two children are generally good kids. They have their moments (of course!), but as a whole they are polite, listen, and just like to have fun. They love to be outside and love to explore. And, they love to dance. Sometimes they are too rambunctious! Our nanny has been with us for six years, but both children are pretty adaptable to new caregivers. We live in a part of town that is easy walking distance to a few restaurants and two playgrounds. If you are interested, please reach out and tell us a little bit about yourself (and feel free to ask any questions you might have).
Showing 1 - 1 of 1