Kingston Babysitting Jobs

Search 2 opportunities in Kingston, NY.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for.

New jobs posted on Care.com every minute!

Now Hiring in Kingston:

Previous Jobs in Kingston

See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.
Photo for Creative, Dependable Babysitter

Creative, Dependable Babysitter

Part Time
I'm looking for a great nanny for 1 child. Meal Preparation: We'd love someone who can prepare light snacks (ants on a log, fruit bowl, etc) and lunch (sometimes warming up, sometimes making with ingredients we leave) for the kiddo. Comfortable With Pets: We have an adorable , 11-year-old Boxer who LOVES people. She is overly enthusiastic about her love sometimes (less so as she's getting older) so must be comfortable with lots of dog kisses (she settles down). About the child(ren): Our daughter is 16 months old and I'd say: 1. She is confident and kind: She always manages to get the attention of everyone in the room through her waves (hi!), her beautiful ability to make eye contact (how is that possible so young!) and her kind soul. 2. She is hilarious: Once she warms up to you/you to her she is such a comedian. She laughs and dances and loves to make babble jokes. 3. She is Strong and a "busy bee" She is the perfect amount of curious and active and conscious about her movements and actions. She will hop on a big kids scooter and climb stairs (to the horror of her first-time mamas, ha!), and try to balance herself on things that should not be balanced on. 4. She's pretty amazing and we can't wait for you to meet her. We're the moms of an amazing 16-month-old. We have been together for 13 years (we met in College in Vermont!) and have traveled and lived in a variety of places together since. I work for a super cool reproductive health/tech start-up based in NYC (but I work online). My wife is an acupuncturist specializing in Pediatric and Reproductive health. We both travel into the city 1-2 days a week and the other times work from home. We are looking for someone who can watch our kiddo while we have work during the week. We'd like to start with 2-3 days a week (late morning - early afternoon, 3-4 hours). Occasionally (very rarely) we may ask if you can watch our kiddo for an evening time so we can go out. It's important to us that whoever we bring into our daughters life is dependable, creative and able to come up with fun projects and super excited to be with a growing kid who is exploring the world.
Showing 1 - 2 of 2