Friends of the Family Home Health Care

15555 South Telegraph Rd Suite 2
Monroe, MI 48161

Friends of the Family Home Health Care

15555 South Telegraph Rd Suite 2, Monroe, MI 48161
At, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

15% off the first month of care.
In business since: 2006
Total Employees: 51-200
Awards & Accreditations

LICENSING INFORMATION has not verified this business license. We strongly encourage you to contact this provider directly or state licensing department to verify their license, qualifications, and credentials.
The Safety Center has many resources and tools to assist you in verifying and evaluating potential care providers.


Monday :
8:00AM - 8:00PM
Tuesday :
8:00AM - 8:00PM
Wednesday :
8:00AM - 8:00PM
Thursday :
8:00AM - 8:00PM
Friday :
8:00AM - 8:00PM
Saturday :
8:00AM - 8:00PM
Sunday :
8:00AM - 8:00PM

Program Details

Companion Services
General companion care
Medication reminders
Meal preparation
Grooming assistance
Organization (bill paying, mail sorting)
Light housekeeping
Respite care
Personal Care Services
Bathing, dressing, grooming
Ambulation assistance
Transferring and positioning
Transportation (medical)
Feeding and special diet
Skilled Nursing Care Service
Alzheimer's/Dementia care
Stroke care
Skilled nursing care
Medication management
Parkinson's care
Travel Radius(in miles):

Cost & Availability

Type Rate Rate Type Availability
-- -- -- --
Hourly Rates
Short shifts
  • Private Pay|
  • Veteran's Benefits|
  • Long term care insurance

Ratings & Reviews

( 7)
Nicole J
this company is pathetic!! they don't stick to the care plan . they leave disabled, elderly people without care. my mom has had a major stroke leaving her paralyzed in wheel chair and incontinent also speech impaired. the aa1b chose this company to be her caregiver and allow her to stay in hr own apartment but this company refuses to follow the plan. they dropped my mom leaving her with no care and did not contact anyone so we could make other arrangements !!!! worst company ever.. I will be contacting recipients rights!!!!!
a Friends of the Family Aide took care of my wife before she passed. The aide was always on time, knowledgeable and patient. She was wonderful. Thank you.
Sharon V
My mom has been using friends of the family for over a year now. She loves Laura like her own daughter. We are very happy.
I have worked with Friends of the Family for many years and have found them to be caring, compassionate and trustworthy. I appreciate the excellent support they have given me and my Family. I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of care.
I cannot stress strongly enough that if you love your family member DO NOT engage friends of the family.

I will elaborate on my concerns. Also of note do not pay their requested rate. They will negotiate. I would not pay more than $21.00 per hour for care. Might even be able to get it lower. They only pay their caregivers about $10.00 an hour or so I think. If your currently using them and paying more...I'd call them and negotiate it down.

First, their billing practices appear to be rather deceptive be to me. They allow their employees to accrue unauthorised overtime at significant expense to my family receiving the services. Be warned.

Second, on numerous occasions my elderly aunt was left alone without care for extended periods of time when the caregiver failed to show up on time if at all. And we were not notified. Do not rely on their "guarantee". It simply means that when they realise the caregiver isn't there they will "TRY" and locate an alternative. If they arrived when it happened it would be hours AFTER they were supposed to be there.

Third, poor judgement on behalf of their caregivers. One afternoon I arrived for a visit and I was pulled aside by her neighbor who informed me that the caregiver had tried to bring my aunt out of the house down the front steps which would seem like a fine idea except she should have been in a wheelchair and she fell down the steps . The wheelchair ramp is in the back. The only way I found out about the fall was thanks to the neighbor.

Fourth, the turnover in caregivers is horrible. Just when my aunt would get used to one then a new one would show up. And often they seemed pretty sketchy....

I would guess if you truly didn't care about your family member then go ahead and use them lol. They, and you will be miserable if that is your goal!

So this is just my opinion and experience; I hope for your loved one that you truly evaluate all sources of care available. There are some good ones out there. I think these chuckleheads are not it!
Reply from Friends of the Family Home Health Care
Thank you for your review. I would like to address the concerns that you have with the company.

First and foremost we pay our caregivers a competitive rate, which in Michigan is much more than $10/hour. Our agency also has professional liability and worker's compensation insurance, we are bonded, and we require clean criminal background checks and drug tests for our employees. Our rates are competitive when providing this high level of care.

Secondly, we never would authorize overtime unless we first tried to contact the client's POA or guardian to notify them that the client needed additional care due to things like an outside appointment lasting longer than planned, the occurrence of an emergency, etc.

Concerning our "Guarantee" of caregiver shifts, while other companies require the client to have a backup plan, Friends of the Family HHC has our backup plan. In our "guarantee" of shifts, if the client requires 24 hour care, the client is never left without a caregiver. If a caregiver must leave, we require them to stay until help arrives. With clients have less than 24/7 care, we "guarantee" that a caregiver or staff member will come if the original caregiver does not clock in within five minutes of the shift. We will make sure that we immediately work to send someone out and that the client receives their medications, meals, and personal care for the day. They will not be left alone for the day. I could never promise that a caregiver would not be late or would not miss their shift, but I will "guarantee" that a caregiver will arrive as soon as possible so that the basic needs of the client are attended to.

With any incidents or falls, the client care coordinator should be notified immediately and will take immediate action. We have been in business since 2012 and do not have a history of neglecting these kinds of situations. We have some clients that we have cared 24/7 for over a period of five years--that speaks to the quality of care we provide.

Concerning turnover of caregivers, we have over 70 caregivers on staff, and most of them have been with us five years or more. Our turnover of staff is within the normalcy of our line of business, especially with the COVID-19 pandemic. It is important that we have screened and safe staff in a home. We do our best to keep a continuity of staff in the client's home.

You may call the office at any time with any questions or concerns that you may have.
Tammy K
We hired Friends of the Family to assist with my father at Alexis Gardens in Toledo, Ohio. The staff have been excellent and very knowledgeable, especially Beth Anne and Rebecca. They are an asset to your company and they really care about helping people.
Reply from Friends of the Family Home Health Care
Thank you so much for your review, Tammy. We truly love caring for our clients and believe in treating them, the way we would want to be treated.
Erin R
They suck really bad. They mistreat employees and are very unorganized. They charge ckients too much money and don't give there employees even half of it. Don't choose them.
15% off the first month of care.
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.