Greensboro After School Child Care

Search 250+ options in Greensboro, NC.

Average rate: $11.00/hr

Find after school care that fits your needs.

Here are some options in Greensboro:

Carmen B.'s Photo

Carmen B.|Greensboro, NC

<$10-15/hr 6 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Moving To UNCG As A Junior, Fall 2015 School Year

(1)
I have been part-time babysitting in North Carolina for the past 2 years. I currently live in Mebane and babysit from Hillsborough to Burlington. However, I am transferring to another university for the 2015 school year and, because of that, am looking to nanny in Greensboro. I will be 19. My Experience: I currently work for a family of 2 girls ages 6 and 8 when I first started, now ages 8 and 10. It has been so much fun to work with this family! My duties include picking them up from school, helping with homework, and occasionally taking them to activities, watching them until 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. On later nights, I have done meal prep. I have also watched them when the parents went away on vacation for 3 straight days. I also am a date night sitter, regularly babysitting an 8-year-old boy who is now 10. I watch him for 5 hours at a time, twice a month and make him his dinner. Also, a few times a month for the past 2 years, I have also babysat a boy who was 8 months old when I first started, who is now 2. 5. I have watched him for overnights, date-nights, and work shift conflicts. On Wednesdays, I watch a 5-year-old girl and 3-year-old boy for two and a half hour blocks, and I have put in and taken out their car seats into my car. Occasionally, I have also watched these two children with their two older siblings, 4 kids in all (the oldest being 8). I love being a nanny! I have been working from 15-30 hours a week. I have also been going to school full time for these past two years. I am used to staying busy. I have a 4. 0 GPA, and after summer semester (July 17th) I will have earned my Associates in Arts degree. I plan to major in Sociology. I have a lot of experience with all ages, boys and girls. I am very comfortable with pets (all of the above families have dogs!). And I have been raised with dogs and cats all my life. I often pet sit for these families as well. I am comfortable with driving children as well. I have a clean driving record. Kids are a lot of fun, and I am always very careful about their safety, making sure to keep an eye on them at all times. I understand that parents need a night out sometimes or work conflicts arise, and I would love to provide care for your children. Thanks, have a great day. And I look forward to meeting you soon!
Showing 1 - 10