Nyack Tutors

13 tutors near you. The average tutoring rate is: $23.75. Share this rate and tutors with friends.
provider
Elementary Teacher Available To Tutor — Nyack, NY
I have been a private tutor for the past 5 years. I have experience with students K-7.
$25-35/hr
5 yrs of exp.
38 years old
provider
English/Writing Tutor — Nyack, NY
I am NYS certified school counselor with a bachelor's degree in Journalism and a masters degree. I have helped all ages excel in their writing and essay skills, as well as prepared them for exams.
$25-30/hr
4 yrs of exp.
28 years old
provider
Music Theory Tutor And Guitar Teacher — Nyack, NY
I played violin at 9 years old until my senior year of high school. I took basic music theory also starting at 9 years old and AP Music Theory during my senior year of high school. I have experience t...
$15-25/hr
3 yrs of exp.
19 years old
provider
English/Writing And Reading Tutor Available! — Nyack, NY
I am extremely adept in the English Language Arts department; I'm an English major, and in high school, I took Advanced Placement English courses as soon as I was allowed to. I scored a 5 out of five ...
$15-25/hr
0 yrs of exp.
20 years old
provider
Experienced Teacher To Tutor Toddler Through 6th Grade — Nyack, NY
I currently teach 2nd grade special education. I have experience teaching students age 2-12. I have taught resource room to special needs students, all of which passed NYS state tests. I am trained in...
$35-50/hr
5 yrs of exp.
27 years old
provider
5th Grade Teacher In Search Of Tutoring Or Part-Time Babysitting — Nyack, NY
Hi. I am a 5th grade teacher with many free afternoons. If you need assistance with tutoring or after school child care, then I am here for you! Candace
$40-50/hr
10 yrs of exp.
42 years old
provider
Nyack, NY
In addition to planning, facilitating, and reflecting on execution of lesson plans for middle and high school level social studies classes, I served as a personal writing and public speaking tutor for...
$20-25/hr
1 yr of exp.
22 years old
provider
Nyack, NY
I come from a family of scientists, and despite all the dinner table discussions about physics and biology, I always knew I wanted to teach young children. My parents mounted a large chalkboard onto m...
$15-25/hr
10 yrs of exp.
57 years old
provider
Tutor/Educator — Nyack, NY
I have helped and tutored many kids through my years of schooling. I have been in programs that have helped kids who have been struggling in school as well as tutoring kids in some of my spare time. A...
$20-50/hr
2 yrs of exp.
25 years old
provider
Part-Time Tutor — Nyack, NY
I am very responsible, patient and caring. I tutored students at a pre-school and I also help my peers at college when they need my assistance. I have experience with working with children of all ages...
$10-15/hr
4 yrs of exp.
21 years old
Showing 1 - of
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.