Wantagh Summer Child Care Jobs

Find dozens of opportunities in Wantagh, NY.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out!

Hiring Now in Wantagh

Part-time Nanny Needed For Young Working Family

Part Time $12 – 20/hr Starts 10/15 Wantagh, NY
My name is Courtney and I work in Garden City full-time, Monday through Friday. My Husband, Ethan, works a midnight shift in Brooklyn, Monday through Friday. We are currently in contract, purchasing our first home in Wantagh. We are expecting our first child, a boy, in July and will need part time care after my maternity leave, starting sometime between October and November of this year. I would need care between 8 a.m. and 11 a.m. Tuesday through Friday. I would drop off and Dad will pick up. If you prefer to come to us, know that we have a 13-year-old blind American Hairless Terrier who loves warm laps and cuddles. We are looking for someone who is experienced, reliable, local and First Aid and/or CPR certified. We look forward to meeting you!
Previous Summer Child Care Jobs
See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.

Sitter Needed

One Time
Sitter needed for Saturday August 31st from around 6 p.m. - midnight. Need care for a 2. 5-year-old lively boy. Looking for someone available that night and hopefully it works that we use you more in the future.

Mother's Helper $300/Week, Mon-Fri From 9:30-3:30 In Wantagh, Baby Girl

Part Time
I work from home and am looking for a mother's helper for my baby girl (16 months old). M-F 9:30-3:30 to start on 8/12. I also have 2 boys (3 and almost 5) that are in summer camp and will be in school full days in September. I'm off from work the last week of August so that would be a week off for you, too. My 3-year-old (fully potty trained) is enrolled for school for 4 days and waitlisted for the 5th day. If he ends up home 1 day, I'll pay $320/week ($80 for the one day and $60 for the rest). As mentioned, I work from home so it's impossible not to be there for my kids. My expectations are: diaper changes, put down for naps, give snacks, help clean up after lunch and play/straighten up toys. I prefer someone with a car that can come a little earlier or stay a little later (not often). Also, non-smokers please! Thank you, Julie

Babysitter Needed For 3 Children In Wantagh.

Part Time
Hello! We are looking for a babysitter for part-time care (4 hours a day 4 days a week) for my 3 children starting in August. I am a teacher and would need someone who would be willing to take vacations unpaid. That would be about 4 weeks total. We need a fun and loving babysitter from 1-5, Monday- Thursday (possibly extra hours here and there) My twin boys are 1 and take a nice long nap from 3-5 almost everyday (I've got them on a great schedule thankfully!) My 4-year-old daughter is yearning for a friend/caregiver who she can play imaginatively with with her toys and dolls etc. We are a very flexible and relaxed household when it comes to what's needed. Mostly concerned about our kiddos being safe and happy while were away. If the toys get tidied up a bit and the dishes were put in the dishwasher that'd be a plus. $18 an hour total.

Nanny- Immediate Start- Wantagh

Part Time
I am looking for a nanny who can start immediately for my family. For the summer: In the morning, it's helping my 6 1/2-year-old daughter get ready for camp, and drive her to her bus pick up location (3 miles from our house). In the afternoon, picking my daughter up off the bus, my 3-year-old son from daycare, and then bringing them home for dinner. Light (very) cooking is required for dinner. For the fall: the hours will change slightly, as she gets off the bus from school a little earlier, but the bus stop is in front of our house, doing homework, and then picking my son up from daycare. We have 2 bulldogs, who are super gentle that will just need to be let outside before leaving, and getting back to the house. I need someone who will always be on time, and is super dependable. Clean driving record is a must.

PT Mother's Helper 9:30-3:30/$400 Per Week In Wantagh For 3 Small Children

Part Time
I have a 1-year-old girl and 2 boys (2 and 4). The boys have school 9-11:30 and get home around 11:45. The 2 and 4-year-old are potty trained, but need help with wiping. The 2-year-old still naps in the afternoon. I'm here working, but very involved. Expectations are to help with potty trips, change diapers, give snacks, clean up after lunch and play with them. The boys start summer camp on 7/1 and I'll only need a few hours here and there until school starts in September, if interested. Otherwise, the position is from now until 6/28.

FT Mother's Helper / 3 Children / $400 Per Week / 8:50-4:00 M-F

Full Time
I have an 11 mo girl and 2 boys (2 and 4). The boys have school 9-11:30. A typical day: 8:50 Sit with baby for breakfast. Clean up after. 9:30 Put away baby toys (I nurse/put baby down) 11:15ish Baby wakes, play until lunch 11:40 Boys arrive. Help wash hands, empty snack bowls/water bottles from bags. (I prepare/serve lunch). After lunch, clean up table, chairs/highchair, and floor around the table. Wash snack bowls/dishes used by kids (I wash dishes from meal prep). Play with kids. 2:00 Bring 2 yr old for nap then play with 4 yr old. (I nurse and put baby down) 3:00 Give 4 yr old snack. 3:30 Baby wakes/nurses. Play with baby and 4 yr old. (2 yr old usually sleeps until 4) *diaper changes/potty trips in between I'm here working, but very involved. By July and next school year, the boys will be out longer so care will mainly be for baby.

FT Mother's Helper / 3 Children In Wantagh / $400 Per Week / 8:50-4:00 M-F

Full Time
I have a 7-month-old girl and 2 boys (2 and 4). The boys are in school from 9-11:30. A typical day: 8:50 change baby/put down for nap 10:30 baby wakes/nurses. Burp/play with baby after 11:40 boys arrive. Help wash hands, empty snack bowls/water bottles from bags. I will prepare/serve lunch. After lunch, wipe down table, chairs/highchair, and floor around the table. Wash snack bowls/dishes used by kids (I wash all dishes from meal prep). Play with boys. 1:00 change baby/put down for nap. 1:15 change 2-year-old/put down for nap. Play with 4-year-old. 3:00 baby wakes/nurses. Burp/play with baby after. 3:30 2-year-old wakes. Give snack and play with boys. (there may some diapers in between) I'm here working, but very involved. Next summer and school year, the boys will be gone longer so care will mainly be for the baby.

Loving Babysitter Needed

Full Time
We are looking for a loving and energetic babysitter for our 22-month-old daughter. This is an immediate opening, and would last until the end of June 2019. She is an extremely adventurous little girl who loves playing with toys (legos), spending time outside, reading books, and singing songs. She is super sweet and needs someone with a personality to match. We are in need of a sitter Mon - Fri, 1:30 p.m. until approximately 5:00 p.m. We will need a bit of flexibility for starting earlier (11:30am) or finishing later on occasion, depending on our work schedules. Our preference would be for someone with driving experience to assist in picking up our 4-year-old son from pre-school if the need arose. We have a vehicle for use with 2 car seats. Someone dynamic and caring would be a great fit. Pay is $15hr.

Mon- Fri 3:30-5:30PM School Days Babysitter Needed For 2 Children In Wantagh

Part Time
We need a babysitter for our 2 children in Wantagh, interview ASAP! We ask that you handle pickups/drop-offs as needed . After school duties include homework help and snack, dance school drop off as needed. Looking for a reliable, kind, afternoon sitter Mon.-Fri. 3:30pm-5:30 p.m. who will pick my children (1-Kindergarten female, 1-3rd grade male) up from school, get them started on homework, and watch them until I get home. On Mondays, my daughter would need to be dropped off and picked up from her dance school from 4-4:45 p.m. During that time, my son would still be with you. Both children will need HW help. Start date Sept. 4th-June 22, following the school calendar. Must drive and feel comfortable with our two little dogs (hypoallergenic). Please message me ASAP. Price per hour is negotiable, I'm aiming for $20 per hour= $200/wk cash
Showing 1 - 1 of 1