Scarsdale, NY Special Needs Care

20 special needs near Scarsdale, NY have listed on Care.com.
Average Rate: $18.25/hr
Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Examples of Scarsdale Special Needs who have listed on Care.com:

Annette Y.'s Photo

Annette Y.|Scarsdale, NY

$15-40/hr 10 yrs exp 58 yrs old

Nanny, HHA, (Elderly Care) Direct Care Counselor (Special Needs), Pet Care, Personal Assistant

Responds quickly
(5)
I am a mother of two elderly sons. I have been providing care for children since I was 16 years old on a part-time basis while attending school and working at other locations. I adore children. I am very patient, a very good cook and believe in safety first for children. I have been an elderly care provider for 8 years and have recently become NYS Certified HHA and Delaware State Certified CNA. I am CPR and Fist Aide Certified. I was a Residential Counselor working with Autistic, ADHD adults and children. . I am very well-rounded and take great pride in what I do. I am very creative and enjoy putting that spark in children's eyes. I am willing to do date night sitting, vacation sitting at the employer's expense. I also provide pet sitting services,(in your home) and catering services, that is a separate fee. I do not provide entire home cleaning services. Tidying up is fine. My time slot is in increments. I am not available to work 7 a.m. thought 7 p.m. (12 Hrs) Just to clarify. Thank
Background Check
LG
Reviewed by Leif G. 5/5 stars
Annette is an all star! She started looking after my child when my baby was 10 weeks and I could not have been more at peace. I recommend Annette wholeheartedly. Annette has a natural knack for looking after children and she cares deeply for the kids. She taught my baby to take the bottle and was a natural at making my babies calm. She is impeccably clean, punctual, and has a wonderful personality. What a delight to have come across Annette!
Carolin G.'s Photo

Carolin G.|White Plains, NY

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 33 yrs old

Part-Time Or Full-Time - Date Nights Caregiver

(7)
My qualifications and experience: with 16 years in child care. COVID VACCINATED! I am mature, friendly, energetic and responsible with excellent child care skills. I volunteered at a Pre-K for 9/mo. I offer loving care while making sure to meet educational goals for each child. I am Multilingual in English, Spanish and Portuguese. I am trustworthy, focused on remaining receptive to the needs of children. I am skilled in creating schedules, following commitments and maintaining routines, listen carefully, follows directions well, motivated to help children become happy, healthy and well-behaved, encourage clean up after play. I am flexible, reliable, organized, self-directed, hardworking, clean driving record, have a valid driver's License, own a car, will do arts and crafts and light housekeeping (Kids related/laundry). I am family/people-oriented, will do play dates, encourage reading & potty train.
Background Check
CS
Reviewed by Carey S. 5/5 stars
Carolin worked with our family for almost 5 years as a nanny. She took wonderful care of our children who adore her. She has a great, warm positive energy and loves to engage with little kids. She is responsible, punctual, organized and very dependable. She drove our kids to activities, helped with errands and helped keep our lives running smoothly with two working parents. We only parted ways when our needs changed. Your children will be safe, well cared for and in great hands with Carolin.
Showing 1 - 20 of 20
Displayed caregivers have had active Care.com profiles within the last 60 months but may not have current active accounts or background checks. Results are illustrative only and may not reflect current availability. Care.com members have access to active, background checked providers.