Humble Special Needs Care

Find 85 options in Humble, TX
Average Rate: $12.75/hr
Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Humble!

Briana R.'s Photo

Briana R.|Humble, TX

$10-25/hr 5 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Babysitter Available Weekly

(3)
Hello, Parents! My name is Briana. I am seeking a full- time babysitting position weekly. I have five years of experience with working with children. I started working with children at a daycare for three years. At the daycare I planned activities and provided a safe and nurturing environment for social and academic growth. The age group was between one to 7 years old. Recently, I was a substitute teacher where I worked with elementary to middle school students. This experience gave me the chance to work with children of all ages and was able to work with students who had special needs and behavioral challenges. It taught me how to work with individuals and taught me a lot of patience. I am the best candidate for babysitting because I will make sure the children are well taken care of and will get the help they need for homework, and will experience fun activities.
CarePro
LM
Reviewed by Lashonda M. 5/5 stars
I am glad that we chose Brianna as a caregiver for our 17m old. She does a great job interacting with our daughter (dancing, playing, etc) and keeps her actively engaged. She is reliable, timely and great even when emergencies pop up. For instance, our child got sick and we needed care at the last minute. Not only was Briana available but she also understood my worry as a parent with a sick child. She made sure to keep me updated on my child's status throughout the day to keep my mind at ease. She followed all of my particular instructions and was very professional. I highly recommend Briana!
Karla R.'s Photo

Karla R.|Humble, TX

$15-35/hr 10 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Energetic And Loving Nanny With Over Ten Years Of Experience.

Avg response < 2 hrs
(3)
My name is Karla, friends and family call me Charlie! I am 24 years old, and have loved kids since I was a kid myself. My nanny experience started when I was in sixth grade and studying in Mexico. I am CPR (adult/ Child/infant) and first aid trained. I have a food handlers license, and am knowledgeable with implementing curriculum and learning into loving childcare. I have daycare experience but prefer caring for smaller groups of children and would ultimately like to find a family that is looking for a long term nanny! I have done an extensive background check along with fingerprints that I believe I could make available upon request. I have worked with Special Needs children in the autism spectrum, with ADHD/ADD and children that have other developmental problems including the need to be fed via gastrostomy tube, premature infants, etc. I am bilingual (English/ Spanish.) I have references upon request and have flu/whooping cough/and Hep A vaccines up to date.
AO
Reviewed by Azra O. 5/5 stars
Karla worked with us for approximately a year and a half before we moved back to our country. Our daughter speaks mainly Turkish but is not very verbal. Karla somehow instantly connected with her and was able to communicate with her past the language barrier with a combination of English and baby sign language. Wish we could have brought her with us!!
Showing 1 - 10 of 85