Fontana Special Needs Care

Find 68 options in Fontana, CA
Average Rate: $13.00/hr
Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Fontana!

Paula G.'s Photo

Paula G.|Fontana, CA

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 36 yrs old

Experienced Provider Available Part/Full-Time

Avg response < 12 hrs
(12)
Hello my name is Paula, and I've been a caregiver for over a decade. Over the years I've earned my Medical Assistant certificate, Associate of Science degree in Allied Health & Associate in Arts Social & Behavioral Science Emphasis; moreover, I've managed over the years to get training as a Emergency Medical Technician, Emergency Medical Responder; Furthermore, I obtain a current CPR/First Aid/AED card and Healthcare Provider card etc. My education is one thing, but my hands on care and being one with my Clients has and is everything to me. I have had the Honor of working with many individuals throughout my career. I had an Angel I took care of for several years that had cerebral palsy along with many other health issues and I currently have a client who has Autism and is non-verbal. I've had the experience of working with individuals that need/needed partial to total care. Such as providing activities of daily living, preparation of meals, rendering medication, showers, feeding, took/take to doctors appointments, shopping for food and other errands. I take pride in knowing that I do my best to provide my clients with the quality care they deserve while maintaining his/her integrity. Taking Care of those who can't take care of themselves is my Passion.
LN
Reviewed by Lourdes N. 5/5 stars
Paula is great working with youth. She has subbed for many special education classes of different spectrum.
Deidra T.'s Photo

Deidra T.|Fontana, CA

$15-25/hr 4 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Certified Teacher, Nanny And Experienced Babysitter Looking For Full Time, Have Flexible Hours.

Avg response < 1 hrs
(7)
I am an energetic, patient, and caring mother to my 1-year-old son and have been a nanny/babysitter for over 12 years. Summer of 15' and 16' I was a full-time nanny for 3 boys under the age of 6. I have been a full-time nanny for the past 3 years for 3 different families, (3 months to 5 years of age). I have a degree in Elementary Education and Physical Education. I am willing to drive to appointments, lessons, etc. Also, comfortable with animals. Will prepare meals and do light house cleaning. I have experience with special needs children and greatly enjoy caring for them as well. With a love of sports, crafts, cooking and games, I love to stay busy and keep kids physically and mentally active. I have a lot of patience, good humor, very flexible and willing to go the extra mile. Overall, I have a lot of joy and love to share. I hope I'm a good match for your family!
Mansi S.'s Photo
Reviewed by Mansi S. 5/5 stars
We hired Deidra to take care of our 2 month old daughter. What I like about Deidra is that she was punctual, flexible, and was able to follow instructions well. She left me notes on the frequency of diaper changes, feedings, and naps. She sent pictures and videos throughout the day. I was very comfortable knowing my daughter was in sweet and caring hands. Overall, a very mature and trustworthy individual.
Showing 1 - 10 of 68