Reading Tutors in Roselle

Select from 3 tutors for your student.

Average rate: $16.25/hr.

Find the right reading tutor for your needs.

Filter by:

Available now!

Previously Posted:

Mellody M.'s Photo

Mellody M.|Roselle, NJ

$15-20/hr 2 yrs exp 32 yrs old

Need Help With Homework Or Test Preparation?

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to view my profile and learn a little about me. I am a Rutgers grad, with successful completion in a variety of writing and science based courses. I have a bachelor of arts in Communication along with a minor in Environmental Policy. This has provided me with a good background in (reading, writing, grammar, spelling and proofreading). I can use the skills I have obtained from this degree to assist with many assignments for writing and science. I currently work with children ranging in different age groups in the school system. I am a substitute teacher in Union and Essex county for grades K-12. I provide classroom assistance for variety of subjects. I help children and adolescents with school assignments and homework. I am also currently a JFK Muhlenberg Medical Center nursing student. I have a strong background in science, health, and medical related topics i. e., (biology 101 and 102, psychology 101, sociology, ecology, anatomy and physiology 105 &106 ). If you are a student or have a child that needs someone to provide different techniques for learning, I am here for you. I enjoy teaching with visual aids. Depending on the subject, I will incorporate index cards to help with memorization. I encourage taking notes, which helps in a couple of areas i. e.(memorization, handwriting, and comprehension). I will research any additional online sources that can be used to enhance your tutoring session. If you are a student that needs extra auditory learning, I will research beneficial presentations, videos, or recordings to assist you. I have a variety of books I keep at home that may help in certain subject areas, which I may incorporate. I may also bring sources I see fit for tutoring from a public library. I will be sure to ask the student questions, to see where help is needed. I will also leave an open floor for the student to ask me questions. If you need tutoring in any of the subjects or areas mentioned in my profile, feel free to contact. Thank You and Have a Happy School Year!!!!
Kayanna S.'s Photo

Kayanna S.|Roselle, NJ

$10-25/hr 7 yrs exp 27 yrs old

Full-Time Caregiver

(1)
Hello, my name is Kayanna. I am a 22-year-old college student majoring in Psychology. My goal is to graduate college with my Doctrine Degree in Psychology and become a psychologist. I am also studying social work. I am a loving, caring, reliable and trustworthy person. I have a bubbly personality. I love interacting with others and meeting new people. I am the oldest sibling of five sisters and three brothers. I adore my siblings and I am proud to be a great role model towards them. I also have godchildren as well. My life has always been surrounded by children. I have been a nanny for 7 years now. I work with children of all ages from newborns, toddlers, adolescents, and to teenagers. As a nanny, I would pick the child up from school if needed, prepare meals, help with homework assignments, and interact in fun activities or games with the child. I love making sure that the children are having a fun, productive, and enjoyable day. I've worked with various families and children. In addition, I have worked in a daycare in with preschool children, ages 4 and 5 years old. I created lesson plans for the class when it was my time to teach. I worked with the children helping them with class work assignments, provided snack at snack time, read stories, and took the children outside to the playground at recess. I also helped prepare the children for kindergarten. I prepared the children for preschool graduation by helping them learn their graduation songs, speeches, and dances. I am also CPR and AED certified. I can provide numerous references if needed. In conclusion, I am currently a seeking a full-time nanny position for Monday-Friday, if you are interested and would like to schedule an interview, please contact me.
Showing 1 - 3 of 3