Geneva Personal Assistants

Find dozens of options in Geneva, IL.
Average rate: $12.00/hr
Find the right assistant to fit your needs.

Filter by:

Available Now in Geneva!

KT

Katie T.|Geneva, IL

<$10-10/hr 26 yrs old

Part Or Full Time Babysitter

I am a very caring, responsible, trustworthy, reliable, organized, and friendly person. I also enjoy helping children. I have done many volunteer experiences involving children. I am very good around children and really enjoy it. Some of my volunteer experiences include: Assisted children with crafts. Contribution: During my town's summer festivals I assisted children with crafts. Helped out at a church nursery. Contribution: I helped take care of kids at a church's nursery. Helped Speech Pathologists. Contribution: Assisted Speech Pathologists at my dad's work (RIC). Helped Handicapped Kids Ride Horses. Contribution: I helped handicapped kids ride horses. Helped Speech Pathologists. Contribution: I Helped Speech Pathologist at Augustana College. 5th grade students learn French Contribution: Taught 5th grade students basic French. Viking Pals. Contribution: Viking Pals is a club for the special need kids in my school and I help out with them. Helped with Special Need Students. Contribution: Every day at school for 30 min. I help out in a gym class for special need students. After School Program. Contribution: After School tutoring program for at risk Elementary Students. I worked with a second grade girl, I help her with her homework, reading skills, and I played games with her as well. Education field placements. Contribution: I helped the students with their reading and math skills. The students would read to me and I would help them with words they could not pronounce. I also helped them with their math. Child Care. Contribution: I worked in the nursery.

Previously Posted:

Nina J.'s Photo

Nina J.|Geneva, IL

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 39 yrs old

Piano Teacher/Nanny/Babysitter/Personal Assistant

Avg response < 24 hrs
I have been teaching piano for 12 years, 5 of which were in a private music shop where I was the primary piano teacher as well as the primary teacher for children with special needs. I teach beginner to advanced piano along with music theory and for children who express an interest, I teach composition. I have students who have been with me for 10 years. I was a caregiver for 2 years in an Alzheimer's unit at an assisted living center. I worked in 911 police/fire dispatch. I am certified in many law enforcements areas including emergency medical dispatch and CPR. I was my sister's nanny and caretaker for her three pregnancies as well as a babysitter for multiple families including my piano students families whom I have become very close with. I am willing to learn about any medical requirements for children. I am willing to learn school curriculum to help with homework. I encourage reading and activity and can help out with any special projects. I'm available to run errands, do housekeeping, special home projects and cook/bake. I have an excellent driving record with a vehicle that is compatible with child safety seats. I have a natural connection with children and can be a mentor if they need it. I like to be able to be another stable figure in their life that they can confide in and trust. I am consistent with existing parental standards and encourage healthy relationships in their lives. I am lucky to be able to be a friend to my students and nieces as well as someone they respect and can learn from.
Showing 1 - 3 of 3