Wilmington Odd Jobs

Search dozens of opportunities in Wilmington, DE.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for.

Previous jobs in Wilmington

Errands & Odd Jobs, And Light House Cleaning

Part Time
My job experience is lots of years of house cleaning for people... also any errands or odd jobs!

Housekeeper & Errands

Full Time
Our family of four needs some help! With my husband and me working full-time and traveling for business, we could use some help with grocery shopping, laundry and running errands. Hours are flexible. We'd prefer someone with experience with this type of work, close to our area non-smoker and with own transportation.

Need EASY After School Pickup And Light Housework/errand, Possible Tutoring

Part Time
I'm looking for college age or older individual who is willing to: 1. Pick my middle and high school boys up from school ... only 2 miles away and make snack, monitor homework time. 2. Let out my 2 friendly Brittany spaniels, make sure they get food and water 3. Do some laundry (1-2x a week) Also.... 4. HOMEWORK or tutoring- the rate for this time will vary based on your subject if you spend time on a subject like FRENCH or ENGLISH. I will offer more during tutoring time than during the other routine pick up. My kids are 13 and 15 so you are monitoring mature kids and this is not a difficult task, but if you are a good motivator then that is what they need. I just can't be home due to work obligations. Schedule will vary based on sports games but pick up will ALWAYS be at school , 2 miles from house, and maybe tennis lesson 5 min away

After School Care For 1 Child/Errand/house Help In North Wilmington

Part Time
Seeking after school care/house help in North Wilmington for my 7-year-old daughter starting in January. Looking for someone to pick up my daughter after school, do homework (needs help with Math and handwriting), cook her dinner, take her to after school activities (swimming at JCC). Also looking for help with household chores (dishes, straighten up, vacuum), pets (cats and a maltese dog), and run errands for me before my daughter gets home. Hours are somewhat flexible but basically looking for 4 hours a day Monday - Thursday approximately 2:30 - 6:30. $15 per hour.

Helper Needed For Laundry, Tidying Up, Pet Care And General Errands!

Part Time
Looking for a responsible lady to help twice a week for 2-3 hours with making beds, doing laundry, fold/iron/put away, setting and empty dishwasher and tidy kitchen. I have a dog that needs to be let out to bathroom and play in the yard, so should be comfortable with small dogs. If I need a quick local errand run I may ask you to help with that! Looking at $12/hr to start, hours and days are flexible to some degree

Fun, Experienced Nanny

Part Time
We need a nanny for our 2 children in Wilmington. And we're looking now! Light Housekeeping: Some while with children and some while kids are at school. General pick up and organization.. Meal Preparation: Start dinners. Nothing fancy but basic cooking experience is needed.. Laundry: Launder kids clothes and bedding.. Homework help: Get homework done after school. Comfortable With Pets: We have a small spaniels that will need to be let out/ walked some. Errands / groceries: Kids supply shopping, dry cleaner runs and other general errands.. Pick-up or Drop-off: Kids will need to be picked up from school and shuttled to various after school activities.. Has Own Car: Need a car that can drive both kids in the back seat.Tonya Flickinger

Occasional Day time Sitter

Full Time
Looking for a sitter with hours available during the day to watch my 1. 5-year-old. May be needed every week or every other week while I run errands, go to appointments, etc.

Assistance Needed In Wilmington.

Part Time
I need help with General Errands and someone to pick up my boys from middle school and high school sports practice and monitor them while they do home work. So being able to help with particular homework subjects is a plus. I can offer more hours if you are willing to help with laundry and my 2 friendly Brittany spaniels (they just need to be let out, water, food) My ideal assistant has a college degree, own transportation and comfortable with pets.

Personal/Executive Assistant Needed In Wilmington.

Part Time
I need help with General Errands. My ideal assistant has a college degree, own transportation and comfortable with pets.

Live-in Home Care Needed For My Mother In Wilmington

Full Time
I need a (bilingual/spanish) live-in home care provider with Alzheimer's / Dementia experience for my mother in her 80s. Important - experience with managing and administering medication. Some light tidying up is involved. Assistance with bathing. Responsibilities include feeding. Additional responsibilities include meal preparation, running errands, taking her for walks, occasional lunches, activities, etc. You'll be responsible for transporting to/from appointments. Preferences for a caregiver who is comfortable with pit bulls and CPR / first-aid. Room and board is included, you'll have your own space, 2 days off a week, will work on some weekends with you. I can pay $500. 00/wk at this point, self pay. My mother is a loving and sweet woman. this is new to me so I'm sure I am missing a lot of information so please ask me. Thanks