Plano Odd Jobs Help

Find 2 options near Plano, TX
Average Rate: $14.25/hr
Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Bethany B.'s Photo

Bethany B.|Plano, TX

$15-20/hr 5 yrs exp 44 yrs old

Experienced Child Care Provider

I am almost 40 years old with about 5 years experience as a professional nanny. I worked for six years in daycare, and came to realize that though I love children and teaching them, a classroom setting was not for me. I prefer the more intimate home setting where I can really engage and play with the children in my care. I began babysitting when I was 13 and have continued to do so off and on since. I am CPR/First Aid certified and able to travel. I love having children around and I tend to have my friends' children, nieces and nephews with me on the odd weekends. They love being with their "Aunt Beth"! I worked for 2 years with two precious girls who have now outgrown a nanny, as well as a year for 2 amazing boys who also outgrew me. I currently work for two families I've met from this site as well as, being a temporary nanny through Moms Best Friend and Nannies on the Go. I also work at Gymboree play and music, where I have learned even more about the development of infants - 5yrs old, so I keep fairly busy! I have worked with all ages from newborns to school age and love everything about being a role model and taking care of all of them. I feel I am good at what I do and have the references and referrals to prove it. I love all my jobs but have decided it's time to look for a full-time position to help with household expenses. I work all thee time and it's starting to be to much to handle!! I don't really want to give these jobs up, this is the hardest decision I have made in a long time. I moved to the Lewisville/Flower Mound area in 2004 and just fell in love with the area. There is nothing about these towns that I don't like. I met my husband through mutual friends in 2011, became engaged in 2012, married in a small ceremony on Sept of 2013 and I couldn't ask for a more supportive and loving man. We have a "fur baby" that I adopted in 2009, a female black lab mix and she is the apple of our eye, we would do anything for her. My vehicle is a 2012 Jeep Liberty which I keep maintained regularly. Thank you for viewing my profile and I look forward to hearing from you!!
Showing 1 - 2 of 2