Night Child Care in Saint Louis

Find 126 night child care providers in Saint Louis, MO.

Average rate: $13.25/hr.

Find the right care to fit your needs!

Filter by:

Available Now in Saint Louis

Menuka R.'s Photo

Menuka R.|Saint Louis, MO

$15-30/hr 9 yrs exp

Experienced Babysitter - Loves Children Of All Ages

Responds within 4 hours
(6)
Being the eldest child in my family with a sister and three brothers, my childcare experience started right at home early in my life. When I would be away from them even a couple of days, I would miss them too much. Then I knew myself how much I enjoyed being with them. I started teaching kids right after I graduated my high school. Five years of teaching kids in a school even seemed too short for me. I never felt the pressure nor had a bad day with the kids. I am also the mother of two girls, one is 7 and the other is 3. Raising them became always joyful. The feedback I am getting every day from any daughters teacher keep me happy. They appreciate the way my bigger daughter behaves, talks to people, or studies. I feel proud that I have been able to shape her behavior in the best way possible. As a mom, I have learned more about children's need at the moment and also their need for further development. I have been working as a nanny for the last 9 years with both infants and toddlers. I talk to them and keep repeating until I feel they have learned what I said. Children are "copy cats". They copy your actions, the way you talk, and the words you speak. Got to be careful! I keep differently colored toys for them to play with, alphabets and numbers put up on the walls for them to see and recognize and play some music rhymes to cheer them up. I also encourages some level of outdoor activities which will strengthen child's body. I also give emphasis on "do" and "don't" and "yes" and "no" to teach them right from wrong. I will be extremely happy to share my experience with many other kids. I am also responsible for supervising children's safety, school work, nutrition, and recreation, as well as meal preparation and housekeeping including laundry, dishes, and cleaning. I am a great cook and I have my own car. Lastly, I hope to hear back from you, Thank you so much!
Background Check
Alejandra G.'s Photo

Alejandra G.|Saint Louis, MO

$10-25/hr 1 yr exp 25 yrs old

Weekday Evening And Weekend Sitter Available

(1)
Hi! I'm Alejandra. I'm a grad student in the occupational therapy program at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis. I got my BA in psychology and biology from the University of Virginia in 2017 and have an MS in biomedical science from the University of Pittsburgh. I have experience working with kids of all ages. I worked at the HSC Pediatric Center for a year as a rehab tech. As a tech, I interacted with kids on a daily basis; I played with them often and helped with tasks such as changing diapers and dressing. During my time in undergrad, I volunteered in various pediatric settings including the UVA Children's Hospital, being a library reading buddy, and tutoring, and I worked two summers at an academic camp as a TA and health assistant. I've also done some occasional babysitting throughout the year. I'm currently home for the summer and am available to babysit full-time or part-time until I leave for my 2nd year of grad school in mid-August.
Background Check
Hillary W.'s Photo
Reviewed by Hillary W. 5/5 stars
Alejandra provided childcare for us for the second month of our summer break and exceeded all expectations. She is responsible, punctual, and super creative with the kids - she pulls out supplies we didn't even know we had to create fun projects with the kids. Our children adore her and we are very sad to say goodbye as she heads back to grad school.
Showing 1 - 10 of 126