Hoffman Estates Nannies

Search 46 nannies in Hoffman Estates, IL. 
Average rate: $13.25/hr.
Find a nanny that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some nannies in Hoffman Estates:

Natalie C.'s Photo

Natalie C.|Hoffman Estates, IL

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp

Super Nanny Natalie

Avg response < 22 hrs
(1)
I am an educated, honest, patient and kind woman who would like to help you raise your children. I have extensive experience with children of all ages from birth through age 18. My experience started when I was very young, at age 8. I was a paid babysitter for friends, neighbors, family and volunteering in the nursery at church. Besides working at the local youth organization and a sewing store throughout high school and college, I have always babysat and volunteered at various functions watching babies and children. I have an AA degree in Art and continued with my education as an English Major at NIU while nannying 2 nights and weekends for a professor at my University. Upon completion I accepted a full-time job and was a nanny for the next 12 years in Illinois, California and Texas. Now, after raising my own children while working 11 years in a day care center, I am interested in becoming a nanny again for a young family. I would like to share my skills and experience with all aspects of child rearing. I have taken care of newborns and am knowledgeable in all their needs and can follow direction as well as give advice if it is requested. I know how to effectively discipline a 2-year-old during any undesirable behavior, how to begin potty training and complete the process in a timely manner and help teach preschool skills. I can provide your child a fun, safe, secure, educational environment while completing assigned tasks such as meals, baby laundry and general picking up. I believe in treating everyone with respect and teaching honesty while helping build a strong character that can stand up against any outside influences. I believe that my own children, who are now nearly grown, are great students and citizens and I like to think I played a large role in their academic success and good character. I can provide recent references from families I am currently babysitting for and, also, character references if needed. Please consider meeting me and we can decide if we are a perfect match. I desire a long term position with a local family and am willing to travel, stay overnight and be on call as needed. I want to become emotionally invested in your family and will do all I can to assure the safety and happiness of you and your children. Thank you for considering me for this position with your family
Elyse M.'s Photo

Elyse M.|Hoffman Estates, IL

$15-25/hr 8 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Fun And Professional Nanny/babysitter With 8 Years Of Experience & A College Degree

Avg response < 8 hrs
(3)
I have been lucky enough to work with many children ages ranging from 6 months to 13 years! I have a degree from Marquette University and am bilingual in English and Spanish. I have 8 years of paid experience and have had the opportunity to work with children ranging from 6 months to 13 years. Most recently I worked as a before and after school nanny for a family with a 12-year-old boy and 9 and 6-year-old girls. I have experience transporting kids and with special needs children. I'm energetic and like to help with homework and keep kids entertained! I worked as a teaching assistant at Marquette University and have experience tutoring children in math, English, writing and Spanish. I have my own car and a perfect driving record as well.
Peter And Amy H.'s Photo
Reviewed by Peter And Amy H. 5/5 stars
Elyse worked for us last year, and managed the after-school/evening chaos for my three children, ages 12, 9, and 6. She was always on time, drove my children around safely in our minivan (our children have LOTS of activities), prepared healthy meals, and did additional child-related tasks around the house when needed. She is responsible and intelligent. She is worldly and wise for her age. She has a calm presence, and was patient with my youngest daughter (6), who is very active and still has the occasional temper tantrum! We are sad she lives in Chicago now, as my children still ask for her. They say she was "FUN" and always played with them, whether it was make-believe, sports outside, or messy arts and crafts (and she always cleaned up with them afterwards). She was always willing to babysit for us - even if it was last-minute, she would do her best to make it happen!
Showing 1 - 10 of 46