Centreville Nannies

Search 97 nannies in Centreville, VA. 
Average rate: $14.50/hr.
Find a nanny that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some nannies in Centreville:

Mirna F.'s Photo

Mirna F.|Centreville, VA

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 52 yrs old

Loving, Caring, Bilingual Nanny!

(1)
Hello! I am an extremely responsible, reliable, caring, and fun nanny with 12 years of experience. I have experience with newborns, twins, and toddlers. I take diligent care of children and love to keep them active and engaged with activities throughout the day. Some of the activities include going the library for story time, the park, play date visits, arts and crafts and teaching them Spanish. You can count on me to make sure your children are well taken care of at all times. I can provide references upon request.
Background Check
BH
Reviewed by Beth H. 5/5 stars
When my children are with Mirna, I can trust that they are involved in engaging and enriching activities. Mirna always takes them to the park to get exercise, to story time at the library, she reads to them, teaches them Spanish and does art projects with them. She also has a wonderful network of other nanny friends, and often schedules playdates with other children similar in age. This has helped our children develop social skills and learn the importance of sharing and taking turns from early on, making them well prepared for pre-school and elementary school. Mirna is extremely reliable. She is always punctual herself, and I can also trust that she will have my children where they need to be, on time and prepared. Mirna is a very responsible driver, and I feel safe with her driving my children both around town and on the highway. She also prepares healthy meals and snacks for the kids, and I can count on coming home to a house that is in better condition than when I left!
Reina T.'s Photo

Reina T.|Centreville, VA

$18-22/hr 10 yrs exp 42 yrs old

Caring And Trustworthy Nanny!!!

Avg response < 11 hrs
(4)
I am currently looking for full time nanny position. I have more than 15 years of experience taking care children of various age ranges: newborns, infants, toddlers, 5-year-old, all the way up to 10 years of age. The past 14 years have been extremely rewarding to me, as I have had the privilege of pursuing my passion, which is taking care of children. During this time, I have been able to develop my knowledge and experience of child care of all ages with patience, self-discipline, and love. I am very enthusiastic, very well organized, and dependable. I take great interest in the physical, mental, and emotional development of children as well as the safe environment for them. My qualifications are unique, in that also I have the educational background as a Certified medical Assistant, among other certifications and skills. I also have my resume for your review and consideration.
JB
Reviewed by Julie B. 5/5 stars
Reina has worked with my family for several years to assist us with evening and weekend support. She is fabulous, and comes with my highest recommendations; she is meticulous, conscientious, punctual, and connected. Reina focuses on the children and their care with complete presence and kindness. Any family would be blessed to have her within their household. Please reach out to me for any further reference. Regards, Julie B. McLean, VA
Marina C.'s Photo

Marina C.|Centreville, VA

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 45 yrs old

Responsible, Loving, Hispanic Nanny

Avg response < 1 hrs
(1)
Hello! My name is Marina. I am a mother of two kids and I have been a nanny for 10 years. I love playing outside with the children. I have a lot of patience with little ones that most people can't handle. I enjoy taking the children to the park. And when I take care of children I tend to teach them some Spanish since they have the ability to learn to languages better than adults can. This a note from my employer. On behalf of our beloved nanny, Marina, we are writing an advertisement to help find the perfect placement for her. After 7 years of employment, our two boys, ages 8 and 10 no longer need full-time daycare. She has become like a family member to us over the years. Marina came to my family in April of 2008 when our boys were 1 and 3. Very good friends of ours were seeking daycare for their 1-year-old son, so we decided to seek a nanny-share. For the first three years Marina watched our friend's child 5 days per week and my two on Monday, Wednesday and Fridays. In 2011 we transitioned to using Marina full-time as my eldest transitioned to kindergarten, our friend's son, sister was born, and we added a fifth child from the neighborhood, to our mix. Marina taught our children Spanish, taught social nuances of manners, sharing, courtesy, gratitude and respect for others. She weaned them from bottles to big-kid cups and even potty trained each one. She never forgot to bring them a present for their birthdays and Christmas. They welcome her with hugs and kisses and seek her for comfort when hurt. Together they frequent parks, have picnics, take hikes and swim at the pool. When school is in homework is completed before play, playrooms are tidy and dishes put away. They go on scooter and bike rides and have a wonderful time. The TV is almost never on unless the kids need quiet time and watch a movie for a treat. We will miss Marina dearly once she is gone and feel compelled to make sure she finds a good fit with a family, or families, that will appreciate all the love she will bring to your home. Her last day is September 4, 2015. Please contact Marina to discuss further employment opportunities and don't hesitate to contact me for a reference.
Nour Q.'s Photo

Nour Q.|Centreville, VA

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp

Nanny And Babysitter For Infants At My Home Or Yours

Avg response < 14 hrs
(9)
I am a qualified teacher. I hold a graduate degree in teaching. I am a mother and nanny. I have been professionally trained and attended workshops. I am a US citizen, CPR certified, and own a reliable car. I had 12 years of experience as licensed daycare provider until 2005 in my home, state licensed with clean record. I cared for new born babies till the age of 5. I taught them colors, shapes, numbers, and letters. In addition, I raised 3 of my own children. I have been working as a nanny for the past 10 years caring for infants and toddlers, including twins. I love children like they're my own. I enjoy outdoor activities, playing games, and reading for them. I am healthy, hard-working, loving, and a caring woman. I pride myself giving my best to the needs of the children I care for and their parents. I have extensive experience handling infants and young children, keep them safe, happy, and entertained. I am kind, patient, flexible, energetic, responsible, trustworthy, and reliable.
Background Check
Emily M.'s Photo
Reviewed by Emily M. 5/5 stars
Nour has been caring for our infant son in our home for the last 2.5 months (started when he was 3 months old). She is reliable and dependable. She has been very patient and loving towards our son who has been pretty colicky and fussy. She keeps a detailed log for me of when he sleeps and how much eats during the day. Nour has also been very willing to adjust our regular schedule if I have a day that I need to be late or early. She keeps our kitchen very clean and does an amazing job keeping up with laundry. What a blessing she has been to us! I'm about to take three months off from work otherwise we would absolutely keep Nour as our son's caregiver. We hope to ask her to come sit for us when she is available. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions!
Marlen R.'s Photo

Marlen R.|Centreville, VA

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 52 yrs old

Professional Nanny With 20 Years Of Experience

Avg response < 9 hrs
(4)
Hello, my name is Marlen R and I have been a professional nanny for the last 20 years. I have worked for many families and have worked with kids of all ages. I am currently seeking another full time position since my current position will be ending soon. I am very patient, a great communicator, organized and creative. I'm also active - I love to take the kids to parks and on long walks, weather permitting. In the home, I enjoy keeping the kids entertained with books, toys, arts and crafts. If you'd like more information, please feel free to contact me. I have great references and I can provide them upon request. Thank you!
CarePro Background Check
JG
Reviewed by Jujhar G. 5/5 stars
Marlen has been an amazing nanny to both our daughter and us. We are very sad to not have her in our life anymore. She showed amazing love and care toward our child and is very experienced with kids and their growth through the different stages of development. She was very helpful in taking care of Our daughter and making sure the errands involving her were done timely and effectively. She has a great ability to bond with children and created a connection with our daughter very quickly. She was very proactive in taking our daughter out and to different events around the area. Besides being great with children, she is great with us as well. A pleasure to talk to and deal with. You cannot go wrong with Marlen as your nanny. She is far greater than what we expected and we will miss her dearly.
Erica H.'s Photo

Erica H.|Centreville, VA

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 49 yrs old

Full-Time Nanny (Experienced Mother Of Three)

Avg response < 6 hrs
(5)
I am a 48 years old and have over 20 plus years of experience caring for children of all ages! I am CPR certified and hold a certificate as a newborn care specialist. Currently I am looking for a full time position Monday thru Friday only that requires at least 40 hours of work per week. Passion, honesty, dedication, and punctuality are some of the qualities that I possess and feel are very important as a child care professional. I genuinely love caring for children as it is very rewarding to be a part of a child's development process and also because everyday is a new learning experience. I would love to bring my professionalism, passion, and dedication to you and your family as your newest child care provider! I am confident that you will find me to be an outstanding fit for your family's childcare needs. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to arrange an interview. Thank you for your time. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Sincerely, Erica
Sarah T.'s Photo
Reviewed by Sarah T. 5/5 stars
As a new mom, I really didn't know what to expect going back to work after maternity leave with my daughter. After I met Erica, I knew my daughter was going to be in excellent hands. (I also learned quickly that I was in good hands with her, as well.) Her experience, care and counsel has made all the difference in this new chapter of becoming a family of 3!
Showing 1 - 10 of 97