Nannies for Twins in Los Angeles

67 nannies with twin experience near Los Angeles, CA.

Average rate: $19.50/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now near Los Angeles

Aline M.'s Photo

Aline M.|West Hollywood, CA

$20-25/hr 7 yrs exp 29 yrs old

(2)
Hello, families, and welcome to my profile. I'm looking for a full time job starting after February 6th. I have a huge background in childcare and teaching and I graduated in Drama School back in 2017. In Brazil: Worked for a daycare and was responsible for up to 10 babies from 12 mo to 24mo. Taught English as a second language to kids and teenagers (5yo to 18yo) at a language school. Worked for a family with infant twins boy-girl and a 7 (Over 5k accredited hours of childcare experience.)-year-old boy for seven months right before moving to the U. S.. In the U. S.: Live-in nanny, taking care of two girls - the oldest was almost 3yo when I arrived and the youngest was 16 mo, leaving them at 5yo and 3, 5yo. Currently helping a 5yo with online kindergarten. I'm also responsible for cooking for the family and for taking him to and from activities, parks and playdates. My last day will be February 5th. I can send my resume and references over e-mail.
Christina B.'s Photo
Reviewed by Christina B. 5/5 stars
We hired Aline to watch our two boys- 4 yo and 19 months- for a week while in between childcare. She is wonderful! She is kind, dependable, organized, thinks ahead, and very fun- the boys loved playing with her. She kept a great schedule, prepared healthy meals and snacks, and even organized their clothing drawers. She is incredibly helpful and easy to be around. If we didn't have last minute family help, we would hire Aline for our full time nanny. We plan to have her continue to come for date nights and weekends in the meantime. We cannot say enough about how great Aline is :)
Lisa R.'s Photo

Lisa R.|Los Angeles, CA

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 59 yrs old

Experienced Nanny Looking For Part Or Full Time Position.

Responds within 5 hours
(14)
Working with children is my passion. Most of my happiest moments include children. I have enjoyed working as a nanny for seven families. This includes newborns, infants, toddler twins and premature twins! I have also worked as an Art teacher for children who have Autism. I have experience working in a preschool and as a kindergarten teacher's aide. As a nanny, I provide creative activities such as games, stories, music and art projects. I encourage reading. I communicate well with children. I am intuitive and empathetic. I am reliable, flexible, adaptable and responsible. I am honest and trustworthy. I respect family values and take suggestions well. I love to paint and play the drums. I love animals. I absolutely adore children. I am looking for a position in the Los Angeles / San Fernando valley area; live in or out. I am willing to relocate. I have a resume, recommendations and I have the results from live scan background check available.
Julia A.'s Photo
Reviewed by Julia A. 5/5 stars
We currently have Lisa working with our family. She is both caring and educational. She is warm and patient. Our son is very fond of her and enjoys her company. He is learning many things from drawing to nature and everything in between. Lisa joins us at meal times and for activities and is a real extension of our family. We really appreciate her input and advice on interactions with our son. Her experience is invaluable. Any family would be lucky to have her.
Altara O.'s Photo

Altara O.|Los Angeles, CA

$25-45/hr 10 yrs exp 42 yrs old

Part-Time NANNY/BABYSITTER Available To Care For You And Your Family!

Responds within a few hours
(11)
My name is Altara! I am 42 years old and very interested in your job posting. I have numerous years of babysitting (and nannying) experience, counseling and educating children 6 weeks and up. I am looking for a new part time nanny (or tutoring position) with a newborn or school aged kids. I currently live in West Hollywood and due to the pandemic, I would like one job instead of working with multiple families. I am next on the list for the vaccine (Tier 1B) and I always wear a KN95 outside. I started babysitting at 16 yrs old for a set of 7 yr old twins, a 3 yr old girl and a sister and brother who were in middle school. I was also a day camp counselor for 15 young girls ages 7-9. Then 15 girls ages 15-16 at a camp in NY. I speak English and can teach English to your kids as well. I love to tutor and help with homework. I am an outdoorsy, active woman that also loves watching movies, talking, walking or even playing on the swings at a park. I am easy going yet strong and responsible.
Background Check
Angela T.'s Photo
Reviewed by Angela T. 5/5 stars
Altara was my first hire from Care.com. I didn't know how reliable any of the sitters on care.com would be, but Altara exceeded all our expectations. We were only looking for a sitter for a date night out after our regular sitter flaked. After Altara sat for our kids the first time, we hired her for weekly hours because our 3 kids all loved her so much. She is great with helping with homework, playing with the kids and keeping them entertained, light cooking, and driving our daughter to/from her gymnastics practice. Altara is reliable, dependable, and responsible. Most of all, she genuinely loves her job (and it shows). -Angela
Silvia M.'s Photo

Silvia M.|Los Angeles, CA

$26-36/hr 10 yrs exp 64 yrs old

Responds within a few days
(5)
I have worked as a nanny for over 20+ years. I have taken care of newborns including twins that required special care such as having a breathing tube and medication. I am a very loving, patient, kind, detailed oriented that will go out of her way to care for your precious babies. I am looking for a long-term position. My experience has been with few families because like I mentioned above, I work long term and stay with my families until the kids are grown. I have a clean background check, clean driving record, CPR and First Aid certified and I also have a record with social services as one of my families had foster kids. I hope to hear from you and we can work together.
Ashley C.'s Photo
Reviewed by Ashley C. 5/5 stars
Silvia was our full-time nanny for over 2 years. She is a baby whisperer and helped us immensely with our first child and then our twin boys. Silvia undertakes every task with the utmost pride and takes ownership of every aspect of childcare. She is very clean and focuses on the cleanliness of common areas as a critical component of providing top notch childcare. She has an encyclopedic knowledge of anything infant related and takes a conservative approach to their safety and well-being, preferring to defer to us to be more lax about rules. She respects parent-led routines but also knows how to respond to a baby's unique cues. She was wonderful about taking our kids outside for outdoor play. She is reliable, careful, professional and very meticulous. We recommend her highly to any family who is looking to hire someone to meet their very high standards.
Rowena R.'s Photo

Rowena R.|Los Angeles, CA

$25-35/hr 10 yrs exp 46 yrs old

Brentwood Nanny Available

Responds within 4 hours
(1)
Hi, My name is Rowena and I live in the Brentwood area. I'm seeking a nanny opportunity and offer 10+ years of nanny experience. After leaving the corporate fashion world, I was a nanny to a baby girl from 3 months to 22 months old, until the family relocated to Orange County, then F/T nannied boy/girl twins from 5 months to 3 years old until they relocated to Oak Park. After the twins, I nannied a darling girl from 18 mos to 4 years old + her newborn sister. I'm great with newborns, infants, toddlers + twins; and well versed in sleep, bottle & potty training, baby play times, read-a-book snuggles and the like. I've been a youth volunteer leader (middle & high school) at church for 12+ years & background checked with (3) churches + care. com with no incidents. I offer great references from pastors, parents, friends and families with babies, toddlers, preteens, teens & young adults. If you're a parent that needs help with the baby or babies, call me. I'd be happy to help.
Brian W.'s Photo
Reviewed by Brian W. 5/5 stars
Rowena cared for my 1.5 year old son, O, from April - June 2020 at the height of the pandemic. With my wife & I being essential workers and our daycare closed, we looked for a caretaker that was dependable, caring, and took social distancing seriously. Rowena was all of that and more! She did everything with O - played, sang, fed, walked, read, changed, etc. Rowena also assured us that she was wearing masks, limiting her trips to essential-only grocery visits, and social distancing. We felt very safe with Rowena. Also, Rowena did an amazing job helping with light housework (cleaning, laundry, dishes, etc). With Rowena, you not only get a dependable caretaker for your kid(s), but someone that can help mom and dad around the house! Lastly, Rowena was very accommodating to our early start time and showed flexibility when we had schedule changes. We highly recommend Rowena and would not hesitate to hire her again!
Showing 1 - 20 of 67