Whittier, CA Full Time Jobs

Find 20 opportunities near Whittier, CA.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com -don't miss out!

Filter by:

Hiring Now near Whittier

Hands-on Care Needed For My Grandmother - My grandmother is 87 y...

Full Time $20 – 50/hr Starts 06/01 Whittier, CA
About who needs care: My grandmother is 87 years old, diagnoses with Alzheimer's dementia. She is bilingual English/Spanish, but primarily speaks English. She enjoys sitting outside underneath the tree in her backyard. She likes watching old TV shows. My grandmother is no longer able to bathe herself. She is able to dress herself, but she may need assistance. She is becoming more dependent on ADLs. She is able to hold a conversation, but often repeats herself, asks the same questions over and over, and gets her family members confused. She is a very loving and generous lady. In the morning, she would need help getting dressed, then needs to be fed breakfast. She can use the bathroom on her own but may need you to wait outside the door. She would then either watch a little tv, have a chat at the kitchen table, or sit outside in the backyard if it's warm enough. She has osteoporosis and back issues, so she can't walk long distances. She may enjoy a car ride or a trip to Target. She enjoys staying home and being with my grandfather. About the care needs: A very patient and understanding personality, as my grandmother's dementia causes her to repeat herself and ask the same questions over and over. Her short term memory is most impaired. She enjoys when I read Little House on the Prairie books to her. I also have her help me dry and put away dishes to keep her hands and mind busy, as long as her back isn't hurting her. She loves sitting outside in the yard and looking at the birds and flowers in her garden. She enjoys eating with my grandpa. She needs help with bathing, dressing, may need monitoring when using the bathroom. She needs moderate assistance with walking. She loves to tell stories about her childhood growing up on a ranch in Santa Fe Springs. Ask her any questions about "The Ranch" and she will light up. She also enjoys singing old Spanish/Mexican songs. Services needed include: transportation, meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, companionship, feeding, bathing / dressing, and mobility assistance.
Showing 1 - 20 of 20