Holly Ridge Errands Help

Find 4 errand runners in Holly Ridge, NC.
Average Rate: $13.25/hr
Find the right help to fit your needs!

Filter by:

Available Now!

 Previously Posted:

Kara H.'s Photo

Kara H.|Holly Ridge, NC

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 32 yrs old

Fun-Loving Full Time Nanny/Cook/Driver/Homework Helper/Errand Runner/Laundry Folder

I am absolutely thrilled to call Holly Ridge, NC my new home! My husband was recently relocated for his work and I am looking to pursue my dreams of working with children as my career. I strive to find a full time position, caring for some fun-loving, outdoorsy children and helping their family in any way possible. My passion for kids goes as far back as I can remember, and my childcare experience goes back over 15 years. While I do not have an education degree, I have been teaching and caring for kids in many different settings since I was 10 years old. I spent my middle and high school years overseas and had a great deal of experience caring for international children and teaching English to 5-16-year-olds. Once in college, I held steady babysitting jobs for multiple families, which required daily drop off and pick up at preschool. Not only do I enjoy caring for kids, but I also truly enjoy playing with and learning from them. Kids can teach adults so much, and I love to see how they react and interact. My approach to childcare is extremely hands-on and educational yet does not lack fun - I'm a strong believer that being outdoors and being creative are much more valuable to a child's growth than any TV show or video game. Having an arsenal of babysitting years, I've become skilled in making chores fun and being able to create a game out of almost anything. My parents, various baby sitters, and other family and friends gave me a fun-filled, well-rounded childhood, and I would love to have the opportunity to make that possible for as many kids as possible. Cleanliness and organization are most certainly my strong suits, and I am skilled and able to run errands, cooks meals, attend sports practices, etc. It would be my absolute pleasure to help your family in any way I can!
Showing 1 - 4 of 4