Alpharetta Errands Help

Find 40 errand runners in Alpharetta, GA.
Average Rate: $12.50/hr
Find the right help to fit your needs!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Colette L.'s Photo

Colette L.|Alpharetta, GA

$10-15/hr 10 yrs exp

Part-Time Caregiver, Run Errands, Pet Sitter, Personal Assistant

Avg response < 2 hrs
(1)
Greetings! I was born and raised in New York City. I moved to Miami for 23 years. I worked for the owners of a home health agency while in Miami as Executive & Personal assistant (more personal) as I was out of the office most of the time running errands which included vet visits, dropping off and picking up children from school, taking owner's mother to the doctor and shopping, supervising housekeepers, making arrangements for holiday and other party events. Arranged miscellaneous deliveries for furniture, cable, home repairs. Made appointments for service on vehicles . I owned a business (flower shop) in Miami and created and maintained the website and handled bookkeeping in terms of accounts payable and receivable. I also assisted my friend who owns a catering business with events and parties. As far as animals are concerned, I've owned dogs all of my life. I current pet sit for my neighbors and coworkers and currently own three dogs and three horses which I adore with all of my soul. One of my dogs is a special needs angel who has diabetes and requires insulin twice daily via injection which is administered by me and/or my daughter. I'm looking for a change as my current employer always decides to downsize at this time of year. They either furlough or cut employees which is pretty unnerving. I really would rather spend my day doing what I love which is helping others achieve their goals and spend time with animals! My goal is to be able to work full time with Care. com as my future going forward. Regarding pets.... I can't imagine my life without them. I currently have three dogs and three horses. I have a daughter who cares for them while I'm caring for for other pets. We have a special needs baby who has diabetes. We both know how important it is to be consistent with his feeding and insulin. It's so important to make our pets feel comfortable during the absence of their owners. I know I will love and care for your babies almost as best as their owners can. . This basically sums it up!
Jessica A.'s Photo

Jessica A.|Johns Creek, GA

$15-30/hr 10 yrs exp 44 yrs old

Avg response < 6 hrs
(3)
Experienced, reliable, fun, loving, healthy, College Educated, bilingual Nanny looking for a nice, happy family. I love reading, doing arts and crafts, going for walks, swimming, or any activity your kids like. I try not to use electric devices, unless it's something educational you approve. I can happily help with healthy meals prep, laundry, light cleaning, organizing kids' room, running errands, etc. Classes taken: Postpartum Doula, infant Massage, Rhythmic Movement and Reflex Integration Training, Sunrise Program (for Autism). I have a Bachelors Degree in Accounting, but real passion is children. I live in Johns Creek, have my own car, non smoker. I also have experience with Autism; in fact my youngest son is in the Spectrum, that thought me many lessons in life, such as being more patient, compassionate, kinder, and less judgmental. My ideal schedule:M-F 8-2:30pm
CarePro Background Check
AP
Reviewed by Anita P. 5/5 stars
Jessica is the best person you can hire to take care of your kids. She is great with kids. She is not just a nanny, but also becomes a family friend to us. You can totally trust her. My kids love her. We appreciate all the help she has given us. I am a very picky person when it comes to hiring someone to take care of my kids, she exceeds all my expectations. Jessica helped take care of my newborn and old boy for almost 18 months. She is great in every way.
Showing 1 - 10 of 40