Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

How it works

Share details about your English tutor needs

Match with highly rated local English tutors near you

Compare English tutor options and choose the best fit

English tutors in Delaware, OH

Linley G.'s Photo

Linley G.


Delaware, OH

$15-30/hr

Elementary Teacher Tutor Available On Weeknights

I graduated with my bachelor's and later my master's degree in education from the University of Minnesota. I have taught 3rd grade for the past 7 years in Minnesota. Now that I just moved to Ohio, I am fortunate to get to work part time doing what I love: working with kids one on one to help them feel good about learning, have...
I don't have experience tutoring. I homeschool my son and I help the younger kids in my family with schoolwork.
Yurlania B.'s Photo

Yurlania B.


Delaware, OH

$18-23/hr

Costa Rican Bilingual Children Teacher

I have a 7 and a 4-year-old bilingual children. I love to teach little ones. I am currently teaching English to my nice in COSTA RICA and I had thought to my husband . I am currently a home school mom doing a bilingual teaching curriculum for my children . I will be happy yo use my talents and teach other little once.
I am currently a second year student at Bowling Green State University studying Secondary Language Arts Education. I am certified in a program called Practicing Reading Across All Content Areas (PRAACA), in which I was taught to assess children's reading and writing abilities while also teaching them ways to improve their...
Rebekah H.'s Photo

Rebekah H.


Delaware, OH

$20-50/hr4 yrs exp

Former Special Education Teacher

I was formerly a special education teacher before I started having my own kids. I enjoy teaching math and using visual/kinesthetic aids to ensure the student grasps the concept.
Sedona S.'s Photo

Sedona S.


Delaware, OH

$18-58/hr6 yrs exp

Hi I'm Sedona, 7 years of teaching experience and love working with kids. I have my BSE and most of my masters in reading/literacy completed. I'm happy to answer any questions you may have. Thanks!
Calise B.'s Photo

Calise B.


Delaware, OH

$18-23/hr

Have 2 Years Of Expeience

Love kids, have worked with special needs and have a degree and training in math, am fluent in German and art is my specialty! Tutoring available.
Amy S.'s Photo

Amy S.


Delaware, OH

$20-25/hr10 yrs exp

Tutor

I have been teaching for 26 years. I have a patient, caring, consistent approach to teaching. I enjoy working with children and watching them succeed.
Aleisa T.'s Photo

Aleisa T.


Delaware, OH

$15-25/hr

Patient Tutor

In high school, I was placed into an academic support room and would peer tutor. I really enjoyed working with peers on subjects they struggled with because of their excitement they felt when the topic would click for them. I also was a peer mentor and gave first year students or new students advice on scheduling or high school...
Mary Martha N.'s Photo

Mary Martha N.


Delaware, OH

$20-25/hr1 yrs exp

Professional Geologist Who Is Great With Kids

Hi, I am a certified Science Teacher that has taught for 6 years in Arizona. I am taking a break from the classroom to focus on family, but I would like to continue helping kids learn. My degree is from Ohio Wesleyan University in professional Geology. I earned a post baccalaureate to receive my teaching certification. The...
Danielle H.'s Photo

Danielle H.


Delaware, OH

$20-35/hr10 yrs exp

I worked for most of my adult life offering Japanese expats and their families the support they needed to adjust to life in the U. S, as well as teaching the children English and helping with their homework. I can honestly say that it was very meaningful work for me, and I know I gained as much from the experience as I hoped...
Danielle can also help with: Swimming supervision, craft assistance, meal prep, grocery shopping, carpooling, light cleaning & more
Emmaline R.'s Photo

Emmaline R.


Delaware, OH

$17-30/hr9 yrs exp

Nanny And ESL Teacher

Hello! I am currently a student at Brigham Young University and am studying Applied English Linguistics and Arabic with a focus on TESOL. I have past experience as a nanny for several families, and am currently teaching English as a Second Language to young adults in Provo, UT. I participated in a 18 month church mission in Salt...
Emmaline can also help with: Grocery shopping, meal prep, craft assistance, swimming supervision
Skills:

CPR

First Aid

Hired by 2 families in your neighborhood

Hi This past year I worked in Olentangy Local Schools classrooms and assisted children with schoolwork and helped students achieve learning goals in all subjects. I would love to help you out.
I have two nephews, and I worked as a high school tutor and an English teacher at a university in Ukraine for many years, so I get along with teenagers very well.
Oleksandra can also help with: Swimming supervision, grocery shopping
Megan M.'s Photo

Megan M.


Lewis Center, OH

$25-45/hr1 yrs exp

Tutoring

Hello! My name is Megan , I am a junior at the University . Math and science have always been my strong spots as well as prepping for tests. When it comes to test prep, every student learns in a different way, so it's important to know what works best for them. I have experience in different ways to study and these approaches...
Kelly D.'s Photo

Kelly D.


Powell, OH

$30-40/hr10 yrs exp

Highly Experienced Elementary School Tutor

Hired by 2 families in your neighborhood

I am a very experienced tutor. I have been tutoring students in the elementary grades for over 10 years. I currently teach second grade in Westerville, but I have also taught first and third grade. I hold a Master's degree in Education. I am certified to teach grades 4 and 5, reading K-12, intervention Pk-3, and ESL (TESOL...
Samantha D.'s Photo

Samantha D.


Powell, OH

$15-20/hr2 yrs exp

Teacher Who Loves To Tutor! :)

I am currently a teacher in the Westerville city school district. I have a certification for grades 4-9 math and science - I would love to use this summer to help your child create and meet their learning goals!
Morgan K.'s Photo

Morgan K.


Powell, OH

$15-50/hr2 yrs exp

About Me!

I am an undergraduate marketing student with a passion for english and science as well. I began tutoring in high school and I also assisted in teaching math to special education high school students. I am very patient and I have many ways to tailor the learning experience to your student. My goal is to give your child the best...
I am a certified elementary school teacher with two years of classroom experience! I also have past experience working in a tutoring center. I'm college, I studied Elementary Education and Special Education. Teaching is my passion, I love helping kids learn and making it fun!
Samantha W.'s Photo

Samantha W.


Lewis Center, OH

$18-23/hr1 yrs exp

Tutor Specializing In Personalized Learning

Hi! I'm Samantha, and I'm passionate about empowering students to reach their full potential through personalized tutoring. With degrees in neuroscience, psychology, and history, I bring plenty of experience in tutoring students of all ages and abilities. I offer one-on-one tutoring sessions tailored to your student's learning...

Showing 1 - 20 of 60

Additional English Tutor Services

FAQs for finding English tutors in Delaware

In 2024, how much does it cost to hire an English tutor in Delaware, OH?

How can I find an English tutor near me in Delaware?

What questions should I ask a potential English tutor in Delaware?